As it is now the case that if you stop paying for an account, it reverts to a free account, and the first sim still remains playable with the others greyed out, does this now mean that sims will not be wiped from accounts unpaid for 3 months? Or will the greyed out sims only be wiped? Or will the account be wiped if you don't log in at all for 3 months? I haven't seen this clarified anywhere and would be interested to know. I am also assuming that if we resume paying for a lapsed account, that greyed out sims will be reinstated and become playable again? It would be very reassuring to know that our sims are permanently "safe" if we stop playing for a time: 3 months always struck me as being a cruelly short time in view of the fact that most other games will keep avatars on lapsed accounts for years, or forever.