1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

No Skills Listed in Character's SKILLs

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Jade of Sonoma, Sep 25, 2014.

  1. Jade of Sonoma

    Jade of Sonoma Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    166
    This has never happened to me in all of my 16 plus years of playing UO. A character for my oldest account on Sonoma, has NO SKILLS listed. The Skill menu shows numbers for real/caps but no actual skills; just a blank page. Has anyone else encountered this problem recently?
     
    kRUXCg7 likes this.
  2. Quickblade

    Quickblade Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    269
    do you have the''new group'' button option to create a new group name of skill? if Yes try creating one they should all appear in there
     
    Jade of Sonoma likes this.
  3. Jade of Sonoma

    Jade of Sonoma Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    166
    Thank you Quickblade. I didn't think to try that.

    Instead .. when a very good advisor appeared in front of me at the Luna Bank, I asked him about the problem I was having. Since I hadn't looked into EA files and Users for a long time, and since my son had put those files in different locations on new computers, I couldn't find them.

    Later I finally found the UO files EA files with user files and my characters on Sonoma. I had been told to delete those files then log-in to the game with the characters and the SKILLS would appear. Then I did all that, and it worked. The blank SKILLS pages were now showing all the skills again. Can't understand it but did it anyhow and it worked. :)
     
  4. SlobberKnocker

    SlobberKnocker Slightly Crazed

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    446
    same thing happened to me last nite. not only that but all the macros in my c: game folder were erased, i.e. totally blank with not even the default ones.
     
  5. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Trade Forum Administrator
    Moderator Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10,683
    Likes Received:
    8,768
    Last time that happened to me, it fixed itself once I started gaining skill points again. No idea what caused it, very strange glitch.
     
  6. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    If it happened to me, then when I died I could say it was because I had no skill. No, really!
     
    Captn Norrington likes this.