1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Old player returning, quick question about swamp dragons.

Discussion in 'UO Tamer' started by Hwarang, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. Hwarang

    Hwarang Guest

    I read that anything that for bonding.. if a creature has a tameable skill level of over 29.1, you have to have that minimum taming skill. I know that didn't use to be true with swamp dragons, because I had them bonded with several of my non-tamer characters. Is that still the case, and swampies are the exception to the rule? Thanks:)
  2. Miriandel

    Miriandel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Aug 3, 2009
    Likes Received:
    A swamp dragon is just like a horse.
  3. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Oct 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Fortunately, no. Swamp dragons will bond just like a horse, ostard, ridgeback, or ridable llama.