1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

origin store

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Frogger Green, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. Frogger Green

    Frogger Green Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    on nov. 4th i purchased 2 codes , a mythic character token & haochi's pigments . when i used the codes i got the processing message but nothing happened. no tokens were put in my pack or bank. i contacted support and have been back and forth with emails with them. today i got an email saying the codes were good and try again. i did and again nothing in the pack. i eventually did get a message that the code failed and to contact a gm. i would like to call origin to get 2 new codes but now iam having trouble finding a phone number . does anyone have the origin phone number ?

    thanks in advance for any help
     
  2. Alcor

    Alcor Adventurer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    112
    If you have only tried a couple of times so far then I would try a few more times before calling. I have had occasions when it has taken four or five attempts for them to work.
     
  3. Mandrake of DF

    Mandrake of DF Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    323
    Try enter the codes manually instead of copy/paste - i had same issue while using copy/paste.
     
  4. Frogger Green

    Frogger Green Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    i tried that and tried different accounts . i ended up getting an invalid code message and gave up and had support call me . i did get 2 new codes that worked.
     
  5. Njjj

    Njjj Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    37
    I had this issue once as well, and the problem was copy/paste. I was since figured out that when you highlight the code, it tends to pickup a space at the end of the code, and therefore uo will not recognize it. If you are careful, you can highlight the code without the space, and it should work fine.

    Sent from my A200 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    243
    Sometimes it can also help to paste the code first in notepad to get rid of any hidden html code or control characters.
    *Salute*
    Olahorand