1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Pacific's GM paging is STILL broken

Discussion in 'UHall' started by SchezwanBeefy, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. SchezwanBeefy

    SchezwanBeefy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every other server works fine for GM paging, however Pacific's does not place any user in queue.
    I would have thought a GM would have noticed this, but it's been a problem for weeks now. I'm called Customer Service, but I was told nothing could be done.
    =[ Please Devs, fix this!!
     
  2. Chardonnay

    Chardonnay Visitor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just Speedhack and exploit till your heart's content...subscription numbers have dropped every year, if they don't notice that what makes you think their gonna notice a GM page problem...
     
  3. PsychoKinetic

    PsychoKinetic Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    14
    I think it might be time for EA/Mythic to just announce that they are doing away with any GM support for our old, poor and neglected game.
     
  4. Ahuaeyjnkxs

    Ahuaeyjnkxs stranger diamond

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,315
    Likes Received:
    0
    How would they justify paying that much a month then ?

    Expansions ? :lick:
     
  5. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    Yup, sure is broken. Last night, I broke down ( against my better judgment) and paged about an issue. I got no reply, no number in que, and no email that I had paged, Sad but Pac is the most populated West coast server and apperantly it is the first to be cut off from EA/GM support. :(

    Just wait, soon to come to a server near you!!!!! (or maybe yours!)
     
  6. Babble

    Babble Guest

    *shrugs*
    I remember when europa had a few hours every day without gm support :p

    Seems they are going back in time again :p
     
  7. SchezwanBeefy

    SchezwanBeefy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it was a few hours, fine.
    This has been 3 weeks with absolutely no support. I'm almost ready to close my accounts.
    I have been paying for this game for ten years. I have never paged for issues that didn't warrant paging. In this case, I have quest items stuck in my backpack that I unlocked from the floor of my home, not knowing they would get stuck. I would like them removed, and it's been like this for 3 weeks. When I first started playing, this game was $9.99. Now it's what, $12.99 or $13.99? I don't think it's unreasonable for me to want some support, which I rarely ask for anyways, after I have paid well over $2k for this game.
    What is hilarious is that, when I called Tech support, you know what they told me when I told them how disappointed and frustrating I was with the lack of customer support? "Well, Ultima Online is an old game and we're trying to help you guys, but things have changed a lot and this is EA, not Mythic. If you are really that disappointed, you should close your accounts and look at all the other options EA has for online gaming."
    Uh, excuse me?
    This totally blew my mind. First of all, I'm not really a gaming person, when I tell people I play online games they're shocked, so finding something would be difficult. No one likes starting from scratch, either. Secondly, I would NEVER play an EA game after the experience I've had playing this game that they've taken over.
    This is just gotten ridiculous.
     
  8. Babble

    Babble Guest

    PM Cal then.
    Normally the gm system should not be broken just for 1 shard

    And I like the answer you got from EA
    Cheeky Bastards :p
     
  9. SchezwanBeefy

    SchezwanBeefy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have PMed Cal.
    He said he'd look into it.
    But... still nothing.
     
  10. Babble

    Babble Guest

    It is EA, give them 2-3 weeks :p
     
  11. SchezwanBeefy

    SchezwanBeefy Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    And, obviously people are taking advantage of it!
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    You'd think so, but I think there's some internal server (or programming/script) issues where it can be broken for 1, or more, shards. It can be turned on/off for different shards, also think time differences too
     
  13. Chardonnay

    Chardonnay Visitor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    1
    POLAR BEAR HAX!

    The worst!