1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Paid account to free trial?

Discussion in 'EA Land/The Sims Online Stratics Forums' started by Dogsoffour, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. Dogsoffour

    Dogsoffour Guest

    After hearing that free trials were now unending but with restrictions, I had some questions. I was wondering if anyone knew if it was possible to quit paying for an account temporarily, while still being able to play on it with the restrictions that it has because it's a free account. I would like to be able to reactivate it later and not lose all my sims.

    I know my anniversary gifts would be delayed and I probably wouldn't get skill locks for the time I didn't pay (Not too concerned considering they're already 2 years behind on gifts and I can almost lock all skill points already.) I guess also I would lose my house/lot, but thats all I can think I would lose at this point.

    I was also thinking I may need to wait until the cities are merged, but I was just wondering if this is possible now, will be possible in the future, or if someone has already said it won't be possible.

    Thanks for the help
  2. One of the restrictions on a free account is they can only create one sim. I doubt very seriously you will be able to convert a subscription to a free account. However, while you stop paying for your account, you are probably more than welcome to sign up for a free account and play that until you can afford to subscribe.

    I suspect subscriptions will go into haitus from non-payment as they always have been done. You can re-activate when you can afford to pay again.

    I would like to see characters saved indefinitely once a subscription is cancelled. The loss of house, money, objects could still take place as long as character is saved during non-payment.