1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

patch error !

Discussion in 'UHall' started by uorichreallifepoor, Sep 16, 2009.

  1. uorichreallifepoor

    uorichreallifepoor Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    9
    what is this ?

    the patch client was unable to retrieve the file [patcher.prod.sig]
    from the patch server.please try the patch operation again in a
    short while. :mad:
     
  2. pacific lily

    pacific lily Guest

    I got that too.
     
  3. DevilsOwn

    DevilsOwn Stratics Legend
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    373
    getting no error message at all, can log right in, but the patch screen is totally blank :eyes:
     
  4. Mavar

    Mavar Guest

    Not sure, but the UO Herald has been down since, at least, lunchtime. Maybe some conn or host problem on EA's side.
     
  5. mjolnir131

    mjolnir131 Guest

    same problem here cleint can't find patch server
     
  6. Siteswap

    Siteswap Visitor

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phew! Thought it was just me. Thats reassuring ...
     
  7. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
    yeah been like this a while. 2d is now patch able. EC you have to skip patching.
     
  8. Obsidian

    Obsidian UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    780
    I just patched no problem the first time I tried. Maybe the issue is resolved now.

    My 2D client now reads version "7.0.0.2 (Patch 95)." What is this patch for?

    -OBSIDIAN-
     
  9. DevilsOwn

    DevilsOwn Stratics Legend
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    373
    just got a little patch (1502688 bytes) went right thru and patch screen is back
     
  10. uorichreallifepoor

    uorichreallifepoor Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    9
    ummmmm this is crapp still going on :cursing:
     
  11. mjolnir131

    mjolnir131 Guest

    nope still getting the error after a long wait after exication
     
  12. athos_uo

    athos_uo Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    2
    2D client has no problem.

    If you use SA client, currently the patch server for SA client is down, so you can't patch SA client nor login with it.

    If you play with SA client now, double click directly UOSA.exe in the uo default folder. You can at least login with it.
     
  13. Wolfways

    Wolfways Guest

    I'd rather just not play until it's fixed as every time there's a patch i get kicked from the game no matter what i'm doing :(
     
  14. mjolnir131

    mjolnir131 Guest

    Ty Ty my green house was in peral ! well the older plants would have been ok but the 16 babys i just planted need water.
     
  15. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    762
    So when is this going to be fixed? Is anyone looking at it?

    Any feedback?
     
  16. uorichreallifepoor

    uorichreallifepoor Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    9
    would like to know also :mad:
     
  17. Thor VII

    Thor VII Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    129
    hi there

    im using old 2d client and gives error too.

    sorry, gives error at the end of the patch
     
  18. Wolfways

    Wolfways Guest

    Still waiting...
    :(

    Just noticed the time, i'm off to bed.
    Hope it works when i wake up.
     
  19. Hildebrand

    Hildebrand Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1
    I get that error too. WTH?
     
  20. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,771
    Likes Received:
    2,279
    http://vboards.stratics.com/showthread.php?t=157909
    From Chrissay
    There is a network issue and it is being worked out with the network admin. All of the Heralds are down including the Camelot Herald and the WAR herald. The Enhanced client patcher may have issues due to this network issue.
     
  21. MageCruella

    MageCruella Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it too. Glad I didn't jump and start trying to "fix" my computer. The last couple of weeks have been an exercise in frustration.

    I think I will just go make jewelery! Christmas is coming!:pint: (talk about an exercise in frustration) :pint:
     
  22. mjolnir131

    mjolnir131 Guest

    what ever the time stamp still getting error having to get on w/ backdoor wo/patch
     
  23. mjolnir131

    mjolnir131 Guest

    2212 patched finally