1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Pet combos?

Discussion in 'UO Tamer' started by Seelendolch, Jul 1, 2015.

1. Seelendolch

Seelendolch Adventurer

Hello, got a couple of questions, been having heaps of fun on my tamer! I have a bake kitsune thats bonded, and one thats not. With jewellery my taming is at 100, but my lore is at 89.5, what is a good combo of pets for me to go hunting with? i can buy a Cu Sidhe, but I dont know if it would obey me, i assume I would be too low for a greater dragon too, what about a normal dragon and a nightmare? or a normal dragon and a bake kitsune? also, once i have a good combo, where do i go to get gold and items? dont forget i am a noob! :) thanks for any help
    Also my temp if it helps
    peace
    Music
    Magery
    Discord
    Vet
    Taming
    Lore

2. DJAd

DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

If you are hunting for PvM then just get some jewels made to boost up your skill to handle a Greater Dragon.

3. Gnoopey

Gnoopey Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

Even if you'd have 100 animal lore / animal taming, a cu sidhe would not transfer to you nor would it ever bond to you if you could 'trick' the transfer with a pet stall purchase e.g. The control chance you would have to a cu sidhe with the above mentioned skill levels would be 46.9% ... check the following calculator ==> http://uo.stratics.com/content/skills/anim.php?sort=Taming

Similar is true for the reptalon, greater dragon, dread warhorse, bane dragon, fire steed and raptor ... for those you'd need taming skill to be above GM ... (also check the above given table link for more details)

Good combos for you at your current skill levels could be: