1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Player Housing Bugs since Booster Release using Enhanced Client

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Anira Cuilwen, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. Anira Cuilwen

    Anira Cuilwen Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello there,

    I wonder whether anyone else is havin these issues and whether the Dev team is aware of these.

    1) I have problems placing goza mats. Probably more deeded things are affected. However, I try to place a square goza on the 1st floor and it gets placed on the ground floor. It's like I click through the floor onto the floor below.

    2) Take a wooden table and a player sitting at it on the North side. Now try placing a bottle or whatever onto that table. It will not be dropped onto the table, instead a trade window opens to the one sitting behind it. It's like the table would not be there.

    Maybe these two issues are related to each other. I find this horrible and it really needs to be fixed as soon as possible.
     
  2. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    I am kinda glad - they seem to have fixed several longstanding issues including falling through teleport tiles to the floor below, and falling through goza stairs.

    On the goza placing issue, try standing where you want it, and targeting yourself rather than the floor and you might get lucky on it.
     
  3. Anira Cuilwen

    Anira Cuilwen Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank you, I'll try that :)
     
  4. Lady Mal

    Lady Mal Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    83
    My housing issues since the release are:

    Loading times of both the houses I enter and with opening moving crates

    Major lock up in the enhanced client, and I saw in my processes tab it jumped from 230k to over a million for memory use. The game will sometimes black screen or fade (not responding). If there are over 60 items in my ship's cargo hold, I have a load delay when I open it before I can do anything.
     
  5. Aran

    Aran INFRACTION INFRACTION INFRACTION!
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend -A-

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2000
    Messages:
    14,717
    Likes Received:
    1,021
    I've found that the best solution to everything in UO is just use the real client.
     
  6. I placed a deeded bed and it appeared on the floor below where I was. I seem to have the worst trouble with recalling- takes up to 30 seconds sometimes after I cast until I arrive at the destination.
     
  7. I traded a house to my older account using the Return to Brit temporary activation, and set all containers in the house to "Anyone." When the RTB got deactivated, two of the containers became inaccessible before I could finish transferring items to my new house. My main account characters are co-owners and can access all containers except these two. The only way I can think to get these two containers now is to reactivate this older account - I have 3 sets of sorcerer's suits in those two. My main account characters are co-owners and can access all containers except these two containers.

    Very sneaky of you, Mythic!
     
  8. Deb

    Deb Guest

    Another Housing Bug

    Account A is not HS upgraded and has the 40% increase but Account B is HS upgraded and has 60% storage increase. When A tries to give their
    house to B this is the message we get.

    " You have attempted to transfer this house to a person
    who lacks the account entitlements to manage the current number of
    secure items. Please reduce the number of secure items and try again."

    Account B is upgraded to HS and has the 60% storage increase.
    I have now tried this with my other upgraded account and get the same message.
    So there
    definitely is a bug with non HS accounts transferring houses to a HS account.
    This is the Classic Client, not sure about EC, I do not use it.
    Neither house is close to max storage BTW.
     
  9. I got the same thing with the EC client, but since I was moving anyway I removed enough lock downs to make the trade.

    Once traded, double click the house sign and you get your upgraded storage.
     
  10. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,964
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    Same problem friend of mine has been having! He uses the EC so it is the same.