1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Please can we get ability to rename Mannquins

Discussion in 'UHall' started by weins201, Dec 22, 2012.

?

Rename mannequins

  1. Rename

    25 vote(s)
    92.6%
  2. Nope

    2 vote(s)
    7.4%
  1. weins201

    weins201 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    266
    Can we please get the ability to rename Mannaquins
     
  2. cazador

    cazador Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,778
    Likes Received:
    1,526
    I'd say a random generated name for their specific gender..rather then W3 pWn Jo0! Or something to that effect
     
  3. McDuck

    McDuck Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    -Signed

    It would be great to be able to name them according to what you are trying to display; Phoenix Armor, Virtue, Rubble Dress, Grizzle Set, etc...
     
  4. gunneroforgin

    gunneroforgin Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    30
    I just want to put hair on them.
     
    Merus and Victim of Siege like this.
  5. Bobar

    Bobar Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,046
    Likes Received:
    579
    Me too.
     
  6. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    That would be nice :)
    In the meantime, could you maybe use stewards instead? They can be renamed.
     
  7. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    Hmmm... But they don't "Swap Clothes" like Mannaquins do - do they?
     
  8. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    Yes, would be nice...
     
  9. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  10. Brash

    Brash Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    11
    I don't mean to be a troll, but my major gripe about stewards is that they take up 125 items in my house. Mannequins don't. I was pretty excited about stewards until I found out how much space they take :(

    I too would love to be able to rename them! I own like 50 deeds, haha.
     
  11. Vor

    Vor Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    875
    Yeah. I have 34 Mannequins in my Brit large tower. For them to be stewards would take up 4250 storage. 351 more than the tower has :)
     
  12. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Oops, sorry. I'd forgotten that problem with them.
     
  13. Minerva Foxglove

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    327
    Yes! Name them put hair on them and also the clothes look different on mannequins. Put a halloween cloth deress on a vendor and a mannequin and the mannequin look like a poor servant. Wasnt going to fuzz about it, but now when its brought up..
     
  14. Pawain

    Pawain Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    147
    I was going to ask why I couldn't place a steward. But I have only 90 space. I guess I forgot why I never got one.
     
  15. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Its always these strange limitations, which make me shake my head, why the designer seems never think something to the end and design new stuff with the least amount of bad impact to the players. If it is the stackability of latest gifts, the storage consumption of a steward, the unability to rename a mannequin, the size requirements of house addons like the new 15th year vet reward, the need to be owner of a house and be in it to toggle sound on a vet reward statue on or off - always the same mindless placement of new items in the game. Good attitude, but bad realization.
     
    #15 Olahorand, Dec 24, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2012
  16. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    1,317
    I just placed a steward and it didn´t take 125 from my storage count. I actually gained +1 from not having the deed stored anymore heh.
     
    #16 Tjalle, Jan 1, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2013
  17. Brash

    Brash Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    11
    It's not the mannequins I have a problem with - the stewards are the ones that take 125 storage, which I believe is what I said?
     
  18. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    1,317
    Yes sorry. I meant a steward.
     
  19. Brash

    Brash Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    11
    Heh, when I read what you said, I got excited and tried placing one of my stewards. Sadly, it did take up 125 storage. Cool that yours didn't though :)
     
  20. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    1,317
    Hmm. Weird that I don´t lose any storage then.

    How is the storage loss displayed for you? As soon as you place the steward doll the storage count goes from 250 to 125? (numbers are just an example)
    Or is it when you equip it? Or at a different time?
     
  21. weins201

    weins201 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    266
    Also forgot to add let then show what is in their hands :-(