1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Possibly Transfering

Discussion in 'UO Great Lakes' started by Caelas, Mar 23, 2010.

1. Caelas

Caelas Guest

Hi, I'm considering moving a character (probably my garg caster) to this shard. I'm seeking information about the community here and how it might mesh into my playstyle.

A little about me: I'm pretty casual, I've got a wife, kids, and job so my playtime is limited to evenings (6 or 7pm - around 11pm EST) I do not like PvP. I suck at it, actually. PvM is my strong point, I have some experience with roleplay and could probably adjust to that decently well. I'm inquisitive, helpful when I can be, and usually off getting myself killed by who knows what. I love events, hunts, and I get a little obsessive at times about bettering my character. :gee:

So, if you would be so kind, tell me a bit about this shard. Maybe I'll see you soon. :)

2. GalenKnighthawke

GalenKnighthawke Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

This is a good shard.

One of our EMs (EM Malachi) has events every Tuesday night, which involve high-level PvM (very high-level PvM), puzzle-solving, and RP. Our other EM (EM Elizabella) is newer, but has been holding events regularly but at irregular dates and times. (Don't go to her next one if you don't like PvP though.)

We also have a good RP community. Be aware, though, that the main RP alliance is in Factions and is warred to several "bad guy" guilds. But there's nothing saying you can't interact as a blue (as opposed to a green or orange); I did it for months when I got here and several people continue to. The High Council meets on alternating Mondays, and on the intervening Mondays there's a tavern night.