1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Problem I have always had with EC

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by CrazyUserName, Oct 22, 2014.

  1. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    Hello all!

    I have read a few posts, but I haven't seen the issue I have had since the beginning with the EC and I was just wondering if a fix was found or maybe it is just my old computer :) 7-8 years translates to ancient in computer years you know!

    Anywho - my items in my pack and sometime in all packs/containers disappears and needs a full restart of the game to fix. This isn't usually a huge problem, more of an annoyance but definitely makes me switch to classic for going and hunting for loot.

    The other problem is that EC crashes at random on me. The last predictable occurrence was using runes between two very decorated houses. This makes me think that perhaps I am having trouble with my graphics/video card?

    Please let me know if I am just in the dark or if I am out of luck ;) or if investing in a better computer or upgrades might fix my issues!

    Thanks in advance!
    Crazy



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,931
    Likes Received:
    3,574
    When the item in the backpack stops showing try hitting CRTL+R
     
  3. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    I will try that tonight :)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    I did ctrl+r to see what it was and now the tool tips for items won't populate :( I will mess around some more to see if I can't get them back


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    I tried ctrl+r again with the invisible items - no good :(. Any other ideas?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. lucitus

    lucitus UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    45
    I have played the last week alot with my old interface and got no crash at all! fantastic stable this client! important is that the diskcache is set to default 256 MB i have figured out
     
  7. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    Where is the diskcache setting and do you think this would help with crashing on the new default UI?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk