1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] Problem since last patch

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by jtw1984, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. jtw1984

    jtw1984 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can't log into the EC client. It will load up but as soon as I enter my login information and hit submit nothing happens.

    I made sure I my patches are up to date. I also tried using the Default UI.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Dermott of LS

    Dermott of LS UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    528
    ...

    Try going into Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss and removing the User Data folder as one (or more) of your characters' files may be corrupted and let it rebuild from scratch, then try moving each file in one at a time manually until it breaks again, that will be the corrupted file.
     
  3. jtw1984

    jtw1984 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried that with no luck Dermott. I load client up and as soon as I hit login nothing happens.

    This is kind of confusing because I haven't changed my computer any.

    I may have to try a fresh reinstall.
     
  4. Der Rock

    Der Rock Guest

    Vista ?
    go to the firewall, remove uosa.exe and uopatch.exe ,then add them again ;)
     
  5. jtw1984

    jtw1984 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    Didn't work. I'm still able to patch and what not. I just can't get past the login screen. I can't even get the shard selection screen.

    I really dread having to reinstall all of this. :\
     
  6. ri0t

    ri0t Guest

    I have this issue as well only I have never been able to login with the new client. Maybe they messed it up for others while trying to fix the initial issue.