1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

problems new billing :(

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Small, Dec 30, 2011.

  1. Small

    Small Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good evening!I have a problem with billing system. My time card has ended. When i come into billing system and try to pay for my account- it answers- ERROR. (Image removed by Moderator)
    I do not andersand the problem. Problem is with the billing system or I did something wrong while i was registrating account? I have 3 accounts.With two of them I do not have any problems in billing system. but with the third as you can see there is a problem.My account was paid when new billing system started to work. and for all time which was already paid in past i was trying to solve this problem.now i can not pay for my account for 2 months and everyon from supporting chat tells me to call in russian phone support but it does not wark at all!!!!!and it is too expensive and difficult to call in support service in USA. I wоrry about all my items. if noone will help me immediately IT ALL WILL DESAPPEAR!!!Please try to understand me and help!!!I have all neccesarry information.passwords.IP.email.time-card code for all time.IP from which I was playing all time. PLEASE HELP!

    Support does not answer at all for my email requests. And chat all chat support answers like this

     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  3. Salivern_Diago

    Salivern_Diago Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    41
    What is it with the bloody customer service always wanting you to call a US number. Not everyone lives in the States and most people cant afford to call the states either.

    I'm sorry to see your issue here and even more sorry that once again EA Customer Service fails. If its any help, I'm still trying to get an account that was stolen from me back again. Its only taken them 2 months so far and even then I had to send an email reminder. Personally I've given up on that account now, they obviously dont care about thier customers.
     
  4. Small

    Small Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    6
    I can connect to billing system but when i try to connect it with my game account- it does not see game account!and tells that this game account is already connected somewhere else.



    Salivern_Diago
    This is good that I am not alone ... Unfortunately, the results We have the same .. not positive ...
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    you logged in with the email account that that game account is linked to?
     
  6. Ritournel

    Ritournel Guest

    It's really a problem that we have to call to get someone competent to solve our problem!

    I think my account was hacked, my passsord was changed and I can't log in anymore. I wrie to support twice and they send me automatic reply about migration. After my third email, I just found that my EA account does not exist anymore, I hope that's because Origin blocked the account but I have no news from them.

    Last time when we got problem with the store and rustic pack theme, I had to call, the guy to the phone was really kind but it was a nightmare for me because my sopken english is not really good.

    I fear I will have to call again.

    They really have to do something for helping none-US customer.
     
  7. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    What I do not understand, with a service sold worldwide like Ultima Online, is why customer service via Chat is not multilingual. That is, have customer representatives capable of assisting customers at least in the various major languages around the planet.

    This way, when logging in for chat assistance via the internet, at least a customer could pick a language they are more familiar with.....
     
  8. BigEv

    BigEv Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    119
    This seems to be an ongoing problem with people outside the U.S. why doesn't EA get a damn toll free number?! So stupid :wall::cursing::wall:
     
  9. Small

    Small Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    6
    yes.as you can see on the image i can come into the billing system using email.but when i try to connect my third game account- system answers- it already in system but I can not see it anywhere.I did not connect it to the system before!!!!!
     
  10. bsluspo

    bsluspo Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    So your problem is that you cannot link one of your game accounts to your EA account because it says that it has already been linked ?
     
  11. goldenpower

    goldenpower Guest

    you are not required to link your accounts. I have a separate EA account for each UO account.
     
  12. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Actually - I think under the "Terms of Service" you are required to... but they relaxed that when they realized too many people have more than the 9 accounts their system was designed to handle.
     
  13. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Yes, originally they did say we were limited to only one EA Master Account and I believe there were some repercussions stated if you made more than one.