1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Problems with my house

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Ivory Norwind, Nov 8, 2015.

  1. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    After the last expansion the house of an account of mine is "Improperly placed". Can enter the owner and the other co-owner and friends that was already in nthe list of the house before expansion. But i can't do anything, also with the owner. I can't lock and secure anything and with the stuff that are in the house before expansion i can't do nothing. Someone can help me? There are 3 days that i call a ingame GM but noone has come. What have i do?
    Tia
     
  2. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    The house is not in any danger of collapsing?
     
  3. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    No :(
     
  4. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    Well that is good. Can ya tell where the house is placed and what may have changed near it?
     
  5. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Trade Forum Administrator
    Moderator Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10,683
    Likes Received:
    8,768
    That usually happens when a patch changes something, like they might have added a rock that houses cannot be placed on under the house, but since the house was already there it becomes improperly placed instead. I'm not sure if theres any way to fix it though....

    Basically, improperly placed means if you drop the house you will not be able to place it again in the exact same spot.
     
  6. Piotr

    Piotr Stratic's Finest
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Patron

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    1,677
    Is it a custom or a classic?

    If it's a custom; have you tried changing the foundation style?
     
    #6 Piotr, Nov 8, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2015
  7. Governor Ma Nerva

    Governor Ma Nerva Adventurer
    Governor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    58
    if you are still having problems with using stuff in your house. hit the sign and change foundation style it should reset the things inside. Id recommend usin gclassic client to use sign its easier, and enhanced client is buggie for the simpelest of tasks at times.
     
  8. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Also if someone is placing a house behind yours, its stairs are not counted during placement, but after that house is placed, now the distance is below the minimum of 5 (?) tiles due to those stairs, thus making your house improperly placed and if you decide to demolish or resize, you will not have a chance to set it to the same position.
     
  9. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    No :(
     
  10. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    My house is a keep. nor a customized house and so i 'cab't demolish it because there are not anoter plac e to place it6. And i can't do nothing from the house panel control. I demolish it and then??? No, no. i can0't demolish it anch i can't change the foundation style :(
     
  11. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ah, another thing. I CAN'T DEMOLISH MY HOUSE!!!!!!
     
  12. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    So my question is do you use or have you used Honor? Often Honor gets wonky and when this sort of weirdness happens to me it's because Honor got nuts. Go out and Honor something like a rabbit or what have you and kill it. That should fix you.
     
  13. Scribbles

    Scribbles Babbling Loonie
    Professional Alumni

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,681
    Likes Received:
    2,031
    @Ivory Norwind Please icq me at 609670565 or pm here and show me the the keep, ill be glad to help you in any way possible.

    There are couple things not mentioned here that we can go over to make sure are legit.
     
    Lord Frodo, Capt. Lucky and kelmo like this.
  14. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    For GM
    Please, I have Moxilla Firefox as browser. I can't send back my answer. Please give me an email of an afmin of my server ( Europa) so i can speak with him. Thanks
     
  15. Ivory Norwind

    Ivory Norwind Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    10
    I wrote to Mesanna. I hope she could help me
     
    Captn Norrington likes this.