1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Problems xfering houses with high seas?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Goodmann, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    I have two account and trying to swap houses. I am getting the message that account lacks the entitlement to hold this many secures. Both have high seas upgraded. Any ideas?
     
  2. Athens

    Athens Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sounds like one of the accounts you are trading has a lower storage upgrade. Log in with each account and check on the housing menu for the increased number.
     
  3. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    I am not sure this is a High Seas Problem, but it might be. I had the same issue a couple weeks ago. Both of my accounts are High Seas enabled and I was swapping houses, but got the same message about lacking entitlement to hold that many secures.

    The only way I found to "fix" it was to unlock a few dozen secures in the house, until I was finally allowed to trade it, they secure them all again.

    I guess we can now add this to the ever growing list of bugs that may just possibly one day get fixed.
     
  4. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    Did you PAY for the Mondains Legacy for both accounts or jsut one? Only accounts that paid for ML got the 20% storage increase. Accounts that paid for SA and got the free ML content DO not get the upgrade. This could be your issue.

    EDIT: It is not a bug like above poster suggested. It is merely poor communication on who gets what storage upgrades from where and how and hwo they affect transfers from the devs.
     
  5. NBG

    NBG Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    213
    I don't think that is true, Just checked a new SA account and it does have the 20% bonus from ML content.
     
  6. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    I also, do not think that is correct. Both of my accounts in question, paid for ML and SA and then again for High Seas, so there goes that theory.
     
  7. NBG

    NBG Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    213
    Does both accounts have the same amount of storage increase?

    20% from ML, 20% from Storage Inc Code, and 20% from high sea booster.
     
  8. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    Yes. Both accounts have all the same upgrades, no difference.
     
  9. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    If this is the case why don't you PM cal? HE DOES RESPOND TO THE SMALLEST of complaints. SEND in a bug report if this is the case.


    Most instances of this happening are from what I explained earlier, as I had it happen to me and it was in fact from one account getting the free ML upgrade from SA and the other one actually paying for SA.

    Posting a thread about it wont get you anywhere, trust me. Ever since a week after HS was released NONE of the dev's reply to any posts on here. I have always had faith in them until that point, shame on me.

    Good Luck.
     
  10. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    Ah, thanks for the info. I actually managed to trade my houses around.

    To answer the question of why I do not send in a Bug report, I do not think it will matter at all, sadly. I have sent in bug reports on issues as have many others I know in game. Lets face it, unless it is a priority to the Dev team (white dye tubs) they only fix the crap they stumble across. And who even asked for half the crap they "fix"? Casting on Test, wtf?

    So, instead of wasting 5 min of my life on a bug report that NOTHING will ever be done about, I will waste the 5 min on Stratics or maybe even playing a little UO.
     
  11. Shelleybean

    Shelleybean Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    51
    Just FYI, this isn't a High Seas issue. I was trying to swap houses between two accounts that are not High Seas upgraded, but both have 40% upgrade. I still received the same error message as the OP.
     
  12. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,748
    Likes Received:
    1,558
    Hmm funny you should have that problem, are they both SA/HighSeas? Did you get a 7th Slot/upgrade storage on one and not the other?
    Reciently I was transfering a character to and from the rares fest on Catskills and ran into a simmular issue with that system. Seems that with the advanced bank storage yes you can fill the bank up and all but there is a item limit.... so it has not been upgraded to recognize the possibility of more items then the old set number you could take.
     
  13. Luvmylace

    Luvmylace Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    194
    Same problem here and had to unlock multiple chests till it would allow the transfer and all since High Seas upgrade .both accounts are 60% one does not have the 7th slot ..must be something that changed with the latest addition.
     
  14. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    Yup, both accounts have the 7th slot/Upgrade. We could probably figure out the issue with some careful math. It seems that the game is taking into account the max storage based on how many secure containers you have, not how much stuff actually shows on the house sign storage.