1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Question about Conjurer's Trinket

Discussion in 'UO Warrior' started by Tangled Metal, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. Tangled Metal

    Tangled Metal Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    144
    I looked but could not find an answer to my question:
    Does it work like other "Slayers" in that you do double damage to Undead but all not Undead do double damage to you?
     
  2. kRUXCg7

    kRUXCg7 Sage

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    227
    Only monsters from the opposite group will be devastating for you.
    UOGuide.com is having a little trouble for me right now, maybe server or connection problems. I used the web archive:
    Slayer - UOGuide

    Beware:
    I think the information about reptiles quoted above is WRONG! It says reptile, but I as far as I remember the opposing group is 'Humanoid', not 'Reptile'! I would correct that right away in UOGuide if it wasn't down right now :-/ Good thing about UOGuide is: it is a Wiki. 'Anyone' can edit there (I think you have to be logged in with an account, though).

    I found a Stratics page about slayers:


    UO Stratics *New* | Slayer Weapons


    Stratics says the opposing group is 'Humanoid' just as I thought.

     
    #2 kRUXCg7, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2012
  3. kRUXCg7

    kRUXCg7 Sage

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    227
    Ok, finally the page came up. My quote above was outdated because it came from the Web Archive (March). Obviously it has long been corrected:

     
  4. Tangled Metal

    Tangled Metal Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    144
    Yes, I see that, but It does not say anything about Talismans. Is it the same with talismans? If so, what is the opposite of say, Vermin Slayer, Ice Slayer, Goblin Slayer, Bird Slayer, etc?

     
  5. kRUXCg7

    kRUXCg7 Sage

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    227
    Yes, it's the same rule for talismans. Vermin, Ice and Bird are 'Mondain’s Legacy Slayer' (I hope I am right here, if not, please anyone, tell me). Stratics says:
    Quoted from here:
    UO Stratics *New* | Slayer Weapons


    'Goblin' is from the repond group, thus opposed to the undead.
     
  6. Tangled Metal

    Tangled Metal Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    144
    Okay, so..... What if you have on Conjurer's trinket and use a Repond Slayer weapon?

     
  7. kRUXCg7

    kRUXCg7 Sage

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    227
    I don't know. I would love to find out for you, but I don't have that trinket.
     
  8. Gorbs

    Gorbs Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    130
    You would take dbl damage from undead as well as from repond creatures.