1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Question about Vet reward transfer shields.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Giggles, Jul 20, 2013.

  1. Giggles

    Giggles Forum Administrator
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Campaign Supporter The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    So I have a 190 month old account with two other 100 month old accounts. I use my 190 month account mainly for shard transfers and that's about it. I don't wish to have any active housing on my 190 month old account since I rarely use that account to begin with. I am not sure why I am not allowed to place my shields in a house I am Co-owned to. It wont let me place or access them unless I am the home owner. I find this to be a bit confusing and frustrating. Can this be looked in to? Most vet players are wise enough not to leave their Shields in a house not owned by one of their accounts.

    Has anyone else found a way to bypass this?

    Thanks =)
     
  2. Mervyn

    Mervyn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    372
    Winner
     
  3. Winker

    Winker Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,299
    Likes Received:
    624
    Place your own house
     
  4. Giggles

    Giggles Forum Administrator
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Campaign Supporter The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Whoooo LAWDY!!!
    Ya'll are cranky for a Saturday morning!

    Its a serious question and/or request =)
     
  5. Winker

    Winker Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,299
    Likes Received:
    624
    It was a serious answer, whats wrong with placing a small house claim your transfer tokens then demolish the house? No up keep then. Just saying that's what I would do
     
  6. Giggles

    Giggles Forum Administrator
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Campaign Supporter The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Yes I understand that concept, but that's a lot of hassle also. I am not saying I am unable to claim my tokens, obviously I place temporarily to claim them already. With everything else place-able via co-ownership I don't understand why they can't implement that for the transfer shields. *shrug*
     
  7. Winker

    Winker Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,299
    Likes Received:
    624
    Ahh your pushing the Co Owner issue, Yes I agree you should be able to as Co Owner. My bad I thought you were unwilling to place a house, lock your shields down, claim your tokens unlock the shields then demolish the house
     
  8. Giggles

    Giggles Forum Administrator
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Campaign Supporter The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Exactly, almost every one of my rewards was used towards the xfer shields. Placing and locking down 13 shields then uprooting them again is getting a little old. :sad2:
     
  9. SlayerofBunnys

    SlayerofBunnys Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    180
    I tested with my two accounts and was able to place in a co-owned house. Two things that may be different from your situation are 1) both accounts are on the same Mythic account and 2) both are over 14 years (171 and 192 mo).
     
  10. Giggles

    Giggles Forum Administrator
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Campaign Supporter The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Yes both accounts are on the same mythic account. My housing account is 104 months old. When I use my 190 month account that is co-owned to place in my main house it keeps telling me "this is not your house". I have to find a empty area and drop a house of my own to claim the tokens from the Shields.
     
  11. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Odd that you cant place them.... I do and have. You are on the co owner list? no I am not kidding best look.... I have had a problem last week that I was on the house but not on the house... To explain it simply the house kicked my access off and I needed the owner to re co own me.
    As a co owner you should be able to place the shield and do remember to secure it once its placed or you wont get access to the shield and it will just pop into your bag as deed again.
     
    Lord Frodo likes this.
  12. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,834
    Likes Received:
    2,321
    Agree with Lady Storm. I have mine locked down in a Castle that I am Co-Owened to and have never had a problem with them even when I got more on my 15th Anv.
     
  13. Teclo[C*C]

    Teclo[C*C] Visitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    more questions on this:I got several grandfathered houses on my account, can i still transfer the chars that own those houses? or will it mess things up? luckily(well i payed for it) i have 7 chars on the account now so i can travel the world with the 2 new ones who don't have a personal house,but i would want to move one of the old ones to another shard, as 2 of them got the same name and it confuse me sometimes :D
     
  14. Giggles

    Giggles Forum Administrator
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Social Media Liaison Campaign Supporter The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Yup just tried again on two houses I am co-owned to. Even cleared the list and re added myself. "this is not your house" is the message I get >.<.
     
  15. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    483
    Are you trying to use the same character to lock down the shields that actually uses the transfer tokens? Transferring does some funny things going from shard to shard, I can vouch for that. Lock down with a character that doesn't transfer then try the other character to use for transfer, am I making sense? In other words, the one that locks them down should never be the transfer character.
     
    #15 Parnoc, Jul 21, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2013
    Lord Frodo likes this.
  16. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Parnoc Both my accounts with shields the placer IS the mover...
    No if Giggles re co owned himself and tried and didn't get it to take, there is something wrong...
    Both Bob -o- Matic and Jojo on my 2 accounts that have shields placed all of them and are the transfer go to guys.. and to answer another question that might pop up...
    I have moved another Character to another shard with the tokens on the same account and shard ...I needed to move more junk.. hehe

    Our friend here is having trouble PLACING the shields.
    Giggles try another character on the same account.. just to be on the safe side... before yelling for help from Mesanna....
    There is one more possibility we haven't touched... it might not be the Shard Shields...but the house. It could be bugged.
     
    Lord Frodo likes this.