1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Question for you dexers -

Discussion in 'UHall' started by temu, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. temu

    temu Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    81
    I'm going to be running a new template that switches between 4 weapons. I use UOAssist and set my weapons to Main, Alternate, etc. I don't like having to hit a disarm macro, and then the arm macro for the weapon I want.

    Is there some way I can switch to the weapon I want, between 4 weapons, with just one hot key?
     
  2. Ender

    Ender Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,548
    Likes Received:
    548
    I dunno, but you can in the EC. :/
     
  3. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    i don't think there is, but i could use that know-how too (CC w uoa)
     
  4. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    Yup, easily done in the EC.. I was kinda surprised anyone used UOA anymore.
     
  5. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    dunno about 4 weapons, but it's you can use a key to swap between the current and previous weapon without doing a disarm, it's ingame too, not even UOA (i think it's just called lastweapon)

    People still use UOA because some of us don't have enough cataracts in our eyes to make the EC's graphics look passable, it's like trying to play on my projector but setting the lense way out of focus.... (that and the lack of being able to properly hold target makes it useless on a thief....EC even on classic targeting swaps target on EVERY action)
     
  6. Korik Bloodguard

    Korik Bloodguard Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, there's no auto-arm in the CC. You will have to disarm then rearm.
     
  7. won't beable to do 4 weapons using the classic client, or UOA.

    with the EC, there's an 'equip item' hotkey and you simply pull that icon onto your hotbar, click it, and it asks which item you wish to save. put whatever gear you want it in, and the macro will swap the gear with the press of a button.

    there is an option for 'store target' which saves targets, making the need to keep them on last target useless.
     
  8. temu

    temu Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    81
    Darn, thanks guys
     
  9. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    I'm talking about item targets though, it's commonly used in stealing, you target the item you're after then attempt the steal once you move back in close enough. On CC the object/combat system are independant of the targeting system, it stores the "last" target of each type seperately, so i could, say disarm someone to either create confusion or steal their weapon (if not blessed) and still have target on the item i was going to steal. On EC re-opening the bag, or flagging on anyone swaps my item target to that person instead, even on "classic" targeting mode, which makes you end up attempting random steal on them, which invariably tries to grab a blessed item or container (or occasionally some bandages). CC remembers the item i've targeted so long as i never select anything else with the "crosshairs" targeting cursor, it's completely broken in the EC though.
     
  10. AxiamInc

    AxiamInc Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    21
    Not exactly true.. You can instantly swap between 2 weapons in the CC with the equip last weapon macro.

    I however, do not know of any way to do this with 4 weapons. Sorry.
     
  11. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    Not sure why EC would look out of focus, looks fine on both my comps.

    But I can see how the targetting thing would be frustrating for a thief.

    And using EC if you add Pinco's you can designate weapon1, weapon2,weopon3, etc...
     
  12. TheGhostRaider

    TheGhostRaider Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can set your 4 weapons with UOA , Using uomacro set a equiplastweapon macro. This one will allow you to swap between 2 quickly. you can also use UOA and drop weapon with Del and equip a new one. This is for 2D client.