1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

question that the faq doesn't answer

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by Metalstorm, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. Metalstorm

    Metalstorm Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I was wondering if anyone could tell me if you can transfer a house that is full of stuff to another player or does the house need to be empty?

    I'm wanting to transfer my house to my second acct (most played) in the event that a hard winter makes me have to close the first acct (only until after winter of course) and I'm afraid of what might happen if I transfer the house with all it's contents still inside.


    Any insight would be greatly appreciated because this is one thing that I'm a bit weary of 'learning by doing' :)
     
  2. LadyKeroOfAtl

    LadyKeroOfAtl UO Homes & Castles News Reporter
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    5
    You can transfer a full house.
     
  3. Metalstorm

    Metalstorm Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    ah, sweet!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. That has been most exceedingly helpfull :)
     
  4. LadyKeroOfAtl

    LadyKeroOfAtl UO Homes & Castles News Reporter
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    5
    Anytime. Those are the questions I like to answer ;)
     
  5. Nurse Miss Maude

    Nurse Miss Maude Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    11
    There is one issue. If you have chicken coops in the house with chickens in them, the chickens will still belong to their original owner. The chickens will either have to be transferred as a normal pet, or released and retamed.
    I've found this out two ways, one by transferring a house as you just mentioned...and the other by purchasing chicken coops on a vendor that had chickens already in them. LOL
     
  6. Metalstorm

    Metalstorm Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do have chicken coops with chickens in them.

    As luck would have it, they are all owned by my char on the second, house receiving acct.

    I wasn't affected by it so I would never have known about that if not for your post Nurse Miss Maude so Thank you.

    This is good stuff to know :)
     
  7. Nurse Miss Maude

    Nurse Miss Maude Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    11
    You are very welcome. Don't want anyone to have difficulty with their chickens!!!