1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Question!

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lord_Spartacus, Aug 17, 2011.

  1. With all of the account problems they are having, why don't they re-activate all the accounts allowing EVERYONE to play until they are able to fix the issues?!? Just give us 24 hours or so notice as to when you will close them again ... please!
     
  2. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Now that's a good idea. :thumbup1:
     
  3. Capn Kranky

    Capn Kranky Guest

    and because it is just such a neat idea, it will not happen.
     
  4. Murdok

    Murdok Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,403
    Likes Received:
    74
    Ive been trying for a week to reactivate my two accounts...... they should extend the welcome back to brit till they have these issues fixed!
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,882
    Likes Received:
    5,165
    Have you tried any of the suggestions in Larisa's thread? They may not help you, but they have helped others, so maybe worth reading at least?
     
  6. My wife's account was disconnected Friday night when all of this crap started and still will not allow us to update her billing information ... therefore she can not connect. I know she's not alone, and just think people would be a little more receiving if they could at least play while the "bugs" are being worked out.
     
  7. We have read the post, and it helped to "link" the accounts we have. But we can not update the billing information without getting errors ... so she can not log in.
     
  8. mmmhmm/ same ... linked up and logged onto site ... shows billing info, >cannot modify<
    calmly:rant2:waiting:yell:

    Oh! about the RTB thing?
    might be a problem doing that >again< ...
    Just saying ... they had to do a revert ... might be related

    pure speculation

    Might have been another straw on the migrations back
    RTB wasn't mentioned as being a holdover option ...
    migration steps got to "turn the servers back on"
    servers came up
    and EVERYONE could get in ...

    THEN they turned the RTB on ...
    Servers stabilized ...
    turned the RTB back off
    Revert followed ...

    Least thats how I timeline it ... minus a few up's and downs and shard disappearances (Oceania)

    G'luck :party:
     
  9. NBG

    NBG Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    213
    Did you guys update the billing info via clicking on the subscriptions button on the top left of the management page?

    Make sure you have the account in question selected in the drop down list

    If the migration moved your billing info, it should list it in the page display after you clicked on the subscriptions button. Just follow the steps to attach the billing info. (you might get a page asking for security question as well)

    If there was no billing info to select, you should be able to add new billing information after clicking the subscriptions button.

    If you make it to the last step, you should see a confirmation page to add the billing info. It should then tie the billing information to the selected account.

    You will get 2 new buttons at the bottom of the account management page for that account to have options to cancel or modify subscription.
     
  10. We get as far as the 'confirmation screen' saying your appplying for the "Ultima Online: 1 month subscription $12.99 and tax.

    Then it gives a "Confirm" and "Cancel" buttons, when you click on "Confirm" it goes to the next screen saying:
    " Error
    There was an error processing your request

    Return to the homepage."
     
  11. NBG

    NBG Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    213
    Are you entering new information or the migrated info?

    Migrated billing info could be the issue if you are using that.
     
  12. Entering new information, as the old stuff (which we use for all accounts) disappeared. With no billing information on that account, it was then closed. The new information is there now ... the system is just not charging the card or something.

    We checked with the CC company and it's all good on their side. From reading all of the horror posts I see we are not the only ones, hence my original question of why not just turn all accounts back on until they get these bugs worked out. I think if people were able to at least play while the bugs are being worked out, there wouldn't be so many upset customers.
     
  13. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    I'm in the same boat, basically anything I do in the new account system ends with

    " Error
    There was an error processing your request

    Return to the homepage."

    2 of my accounts expired right when they started this so I was unable to make my next payment, so I'm basically completely down right now, and I still have a few accounts of mine that can't link as well. (I probably have about 15 accounts total, though only 4 were active, most of the others were from around SE launch as I had WAY more free time back then :p )

    I was out of town during the RTB thing too, so the houses on the accounts that expire are a good 2-3 weeks into decay now, and I believe the new timer is 30 days, so there's a decent chance my castle and brit gate house are going to fall soon. Luckily I have one account that still works so I managed to snag soulstones and anything really expensive from whatever stores in those houses I had already set as co-owner, ...but still...
     
  14. Capn Kranky

    Capn Kranky Guest

    This is the exact error I am getting. Or was. I called CS, killed billing and am gonna let the accounts lapse. I can't even log into the AM pages with a valid EA account!

    Screw them but all the best wishes for those who wanna tough it out with these people.
     
  15. Another happy camper. I'm sure it would be a little easier to take if you could play while they fix it.