1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Questions Regarding Ventrillo / Automap

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by KVJ, Sep 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KVJ

KVJ Guest

Since this is my first time setting this up. I was hoping to get some positive feedback from the community;

I happened to browse the web and found a website that was offering 10 slots for 5 dollars. Is this the going price?

And does it cost to host your own UO Automap?

Much appreciated.

2. Kat

Kat Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran TnT/TnA

UGT is the host of our Vent server. When we were switching providers a year ago, they had the best rates available. We have been very happy with them and their customer service. We just recently renewed for another year. I would advise renting a server that will allow your guild to grow. Click here to check them out.

If you have an extra PC, you can run your own UOAM server on it pretty easily. There is a download and instructions on the UOAM website and there is no cost to run it... except electricity! hehe

3. Elmer Fudd

Elmer Fudd Guest

I would be glad to offer any insight to our server and map preference's, and experiences to help a new guild starting out, but since I (Elmer) am such a cheat and scammer and whatever you said earlier It wouldnt be of use to someone like you, good luck, and welcome to the guild jungle,

Its not as easy as you think, Ill say that

4. kelmo

kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

*shakes head*

5. Memnoch

Memnoch Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

You shake your head yet I myself wouldn't feed that in which has bitten my hand that holds the food.

6. GoodGuy

GoodGuy Slightly Crazed