1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

[General] Quick crafting question

Discussion in 'UO Craftsman' started by LeBaiton, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. LeBaiton

    LeBaiton New Player Protector
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 1999
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm rebuilding my main crafter's skill setup so that I may turn him into a gargoyle.

    This character is, and will hopefully remain, my main house-addon creating crafter. However, fitting all the crafting skills I want on my gargoyle crafter will force me down to 60.0 real skill Magery...

    My question: I was planning on sticking 2 imbued pieces of jewelry on him, and a Tome of Lost Knowledge to bring up his Magery to 105.0. Will I still be able to craft things like the house deco pentagram, or do house-addons like that require "real" Magery skill?
     
  2. Percivalgoh

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    25
    I don't know the answer to your question but I bet Basara does :) Here is what he says in the FAQ at the top of this page
     
  3. LeBaiton

    LeBaiton New Player Protector
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 1999
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the advice, Percivalgoh. Looking at Basara's quote confirmed what I already expected; it works :)
     
  4. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    31,007
    Likes Received:
    5,324
    Short answer is 'yes', and if you need another 5 skill points you can find them on the 'treatise on alchemy' talisman from the library