1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Recall Broken (or changed) in New UI

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Ashlynn_L, Sep 24, 2014.

  1. Ashlynn_L

    Ashlynn_L Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    489
    Has the ability to cast recall with 100% success in wraith form (even with 0 magery) been removed or is it just broken?

    The new UI won't let me cast the spell via a spell icon or via a runebook and my old UI is no longer compatible so I currently can't cast it at all.
     
    kRUXCg7 likes this.
  2. Ashlynn_L

    Ashlynn_L Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    489
    Well I have discovered you can still recall while in wraith form but you can only cast it by opening the spell book and casting it from there. You can't put it on any of the icon bars (the spell is just greyed out saying you don't have the required skill) and you can't cast it through a runebook (the option to recall using the spell doesn't show up). So it is basically just broken currently.
     
    kRUXCg7 and Viquire like this.
  3. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    @Kyronix @Pinco
     
    kRUXCg7 likes this.
  4. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    330
    This hotbar behaviour is annoying. Disables all kind of things if you are out of range, out of skill, etc.

    I have two invis spells setup in hotbars. One with target "self" and one with target "current target". The result is: If I'm out of range to cast invis on my current target, i also can't invis myself, because *both*are disabled. Thats very annoying when running away from a monster and you cant hide until you retarget something else.

    Please leave the hotbars items unlocked as it was before.
     
    kRUXCg7 likes this.
  5. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    330
  6. Bleak

    Bleak UO Software Engineer
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    734
    We are aware of this issue and working to resolve it.
     
    Viquire and petemage like this.
  7. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    330
    Thanks for the feedback! :)
     
  8. zamot

    zamot Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    41
    I am simply going back to the classic client. It seems in their haste to get people to use the EC, by hiring Pincho to update the UI, they overlooked the issues that his UI has. On his bug page you can see some of the bugs that are reported and his response was it wasnt a bug. Same bugs are now rearing their ugly heads it will just be that more people have them.