1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Removing linked account from email addie...

Discussion in 'UHall' started by SDA1A, Dec 7, 2012.

1. SDA1A

SDA1A Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

Is it possible to unlink an account from email address registered to EA?

2. Sauteed Onion

I'm not 100% certain, but you can always give a call to the support line. I know it's probably not the answer you wanted, but if they can't do it; pretty sure it's not meant to be done.

3. Jynxx

Jynxx Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter ShadowStorm

I have some experience on this. I had a friend who wanted to return to UO and his account was linked under my master account.

Long story short, after getting jerked around over a few weeks by 3 different EA call center reps, I sent a PM to Jeff. His response of 'I'll see what I can do' sounded like a blow off, but it wasn't. A day later I got an email from a rep who gave me detailed instructions on how to unlink the account. It was straight forward after Jeff got involved.

It can be done, but it's not easy.

CovenantX likes this.
  4. SDA1A

SDA1A Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

You wouldn't of happened to save this link he sent you, would you? ... Not fun to say least..Thanks..

#4 SDA1A, Dec 7, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2012
  5. Jynxx

Jynxx Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter ShadowStorm

PM sent

6. Mr. Smither1

Mr. Smither1 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

You have about a 50/50 to get someone on the support line who knows how to unlink an account then they have to open a ticket and it has to get bumped up to someone else. I think it ended up taking almost 3 hours between the holds and call backs.

7. Nine Dark Moons