1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Riddle Room out of order atm,but..

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Der Rock, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. Der Rock

    Der Rock Guest

    room is blocked with a wall,it says "out of order"
    anyone know how long that will be ?
     
  2. Bobar

    Bobar Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    577
    Well when they put it on UO Herald we will know - Oh of course!, sorry, they dont bother to do that do they?.
     
  3. Warsong of LS

    Warsong of LS Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    14
    when they fix the exploit there.
     
  4. christy1221

    christy1221 Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Likes Received:
    18
    I didn't know there was an exploit there. Hopefully they fix it soon.
     
  5. mtman

    mtman Guest

    what shard are u ..its blocked on cats
     
  6. TheChocolits

    TheChocolits Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    18
    Dont know if this says anything but I just saw someone in the that room when I was walking by the goblin corridor with the room still being blocked... I wonder how they do that ... lol
     
  7. Xalan Dementia

    Xalan Dementia Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    81
    there was an exploit people were using to do more than one puzzle a day per character, some people left characters logged in that room so they are currently trapped in there. supposedly the metal box will still give puzzles but the exploit required you to leave that room to work so theres no exploiting it right now. it should be a very simple fix but i think they are going to release it in a larger bug fixing publish/patch
     
  8. TheChocolits

    TheChocolits Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    18
    Heh, figured as much they guy logged off there .... but still not fair he still gets to do it while we have to wait patiently outside :s ..
     
  9. Wilde1

    Wilde1 Guest

    The strong box is empty. its a hassle being stuck in there unless you know to invis/hide before using /help stuck to get the city menu
     
  10. Xanthril of LA

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    79
    I can vouch for that first hand. Thanks again Wilde for that tidbit. It eventually allowed me to escape from the cell-like room.
     
  11. bikrdotnet

    bikrdotnet Guest

    It seems that after server up , the box works again. Then a GM must manually switch it off and empty it, because sometimes I am able to get a coin , somedays I am not..
     
  12. Cyrah

    Cyrah Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    297
    I do not much care who got more puzzles than they should have. It is easy to see on vendors who might have. I almost got one on open test.


    My question is, is it true this exploit was reported in closed beta?