1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Rubble Turning Edible??

Discussion in 'UHall' started by SororityGirl1913, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. I'm not sure if this is the correct forum or not, so please feel free to move this thread wherever.

    Today I was unpacking all of my rubble after a complete house re-customization and I noticed something off about one of my pieces. I have the little red rubble mushroom, the one with the white spots on the mushroom head and a white stem.

    Well instead of saying rubble, it said "mushroom." I tried moving it around, putting it in my backpack, which i then closed and re-opened, and it still said "mushroom." So I know that it's not a loading issue.

    Sadly, I accidentally double clicked it and ate my rubble mushroom : (.

    I am 150% positive that this item was in fact my rubble mushroom, as it said rubble about 1-2 weeks ago when I packed it away in a chest specifically engraved "Rubble." I've also never owned any other item that looks like it.

    So my question is this: has it happened to anyone else, and is it possibly a negative effect of the newest patch(es)?

    And I post this as a warning to everyone else with rubble mushrooms. Be careful, or you may just eat and insured piece of rubble, lol.

    Thanks!

    Alice
     
  2. Xalan Dementia

    Xalan Dementia Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    81
    Did it still have like the wieght under the word mushroom? sometimes ive found items take a while to load thier title and or stats and maybe that made it edibles. dunno
     
  3. Hi Alice,

    I don't know what to make of this either on my end, but I'll post this anyway for you and any other UO poster here...

    I just logged into UO to check on my own mushroom rubbles after seeing your post. I have a few of the grouped mushroom rubbles in a chest at my keep that I haven't checked on for at least a month or so. (Too much CRAP in my keep, and I have spending problems in UO. haha)

    When I initially opened up the chest, each mushroom rubble said "mushrooms" when I moused over them. I moved them around within the chest to see if each would revert back to 'rubble', but they didn't. They each still said 'mushrooms'!

    I closed the chest and reopened it, and again, they were STILL labeled as mushrooms! o_O Only when I had moved one of the mushrooms into my character's backpack did the text then kick in and revert back to 'rubble'.

    That's what I saw. It's certainly the longest that I have seen the 'rubble' text not kick in after initially mousing over certain rubble items.

    Hope this feedback helps somehow.

    -Bunny
     
  4. P.S. - When I was playing around with my set of mushrooms, the weight wasn't shown as part of the tag. They each just said mushrooms, and I was able to move them around within the chest and the 'mushrooms' tag still stuck in place.
     
  5. WootSauce

    WootSauce Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    382
    I do know that a Cu Shide will happily eat your largest rubble tree and kindly let you know that he "is happier".
     
  6. Blesh

    Blesh Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    6

    I bet he gets really backed up after all that fiber.
     
  7. Mike of Ameraust

    Mike of Ameraust Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not rubble, but all my plants have turned into bowls of potatoes...... Anyone for spud soup

    but they do load correctly given time.
     
  8. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    Probably loading issues. Sometimes, I have to move stuff around to my packies or even drop them on to the floor and pick them up again to get the names to load properly.

    Oh, and the rubble mushrooms have always been edible :(
     
  9. Beer_Cayse

    Beer_Cayse Guest

    Oh, I just gotta say it "doing shrooms ingame?" Fie on ye! <silly grin>

    Unfortunately I have no rubble mushroom to supply or I'd gladly replace it. My collection has a few holes in it. <shrug>
     
  10. Thanks for all the responses!

    I guess my computer was just being super slow lol.

    I must remember to not double click any potentially edible rubble in the future, lol!

    Luckily almost all of my rubble is of the non-edible variety.

    Thanks again!

    Alice
     
  11. Luc of Legends

    Luc of Legends Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    106
    Well i thought i add something to this post.. I was moving and picking up my rubble plants. They all still said rubble on them..

    originally i had packies bag open and was dropping them in there. i must have either closed it or it closed when i move across my roof. i accidently dropped my cattail on packie.. little turd ate it.

    I say if you got rubble plants be extra careful with them.

    Luc

    P.S if anyone has another cattail pm me, please. (i know this should go in trade forum)