1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Running two clients at one time problem?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lord Lew, Mar 20, 2014.

  1. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    I'm trying to collect and organize my Easter gifts in multiple clients, but it's giving me an error when I try to open the second CC. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    1,317
    This happens to me when I´ve recently patched. Not sure how long it lasts but it´s less than 24 hours.
    Someone mentioned a work around in Siege GC a couple of days ago where you could start the second client with client.exe instead of UO.exe or something like that.
     
  3. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Trade Forum Administrator
    Moderator Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10,711
    Likes Received:
    8,795
    That happened to me last patch, I think it has something to do with new patches being released. when I tried opening one normal 2d client, and one UO assist 2d client it worked normally. it eventually fixed itself, hopefully yours will to.
     
  4. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    I'm just running EC and CC for now
     
  5. Merus

    Merus Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran CasteoftheForgotten

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    2,094
    I have found a simple reboot of the PC solves the issue.
     
  6. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    Yep, reboot worked.. Odd
     
  7. Lord Kotan

    Lord Kotan Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    60
    Version of Operating system, and what error?
     
  8. SlobberKnocker

    SlobberKnocker Slightly Crazed

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    446
    nice find. I guess when you patch it makes something fugazy when opening the second client.