1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

SA Macros

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Roland', Jul 27, 2009.

  1. Roland'

    Roland' Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    2
    I wanna move my macros from 2d to SA without remaking them. Anyone know how to do this. Or where the SA macro file is?
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    as far as I know there is currently no way to do that. The files are in the EA folder in 'my documents'
     
  3. IanJames

    IanJames Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    103
    Just remake them. It will give you a chance to learn how to make macros in the new client. Once you make a couple, you'll have the system down.
     
  4. nightstalker22

    nightstalker22 Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    8
    I dont think it is the same.

    Where you would normally have use last object macro,

    Now you can have a use "specific item" macro.

    Like if i were to drop my ninja belt onto the hot bar and assign it a number, then I can just press the number and it will know what to use, I dont have to prep it with a last object anymore.

    So obviously, the new macros will not transfer, as the old 2D macros dont have enough information in them.
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    the SA macros have far more potential than standard client 2D, and in some cases they're better than uoa too, though there are some uoa features we're still lobbying for. Visit the SA Client beta forum to see what macros people have been able to make.