1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Sampire race?

Discussion in 'UO Warrior' started by MrSafin, Dec 16, 2009.

1. MrSafin

MrSafin Guest

Hi, i'm an ultima online newbie and i've just created a human sampire. I've taken a look on the guide on sampires on this very forum, and it says that a sampire should be elf... but i kinda dislike elves in general. :)

My question is, can a human still be good as a sampire?

Thanks,

Marco

2. Stupid Miner

Stupid Miner Guest

Yep.

3. Farsight

Farsight Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

Humans can be good sampires, they just have to compensate for having less mana to play with.

4. MrSafin

MrSafin Guest

In fact, my main problem right now is mana...

when i play my sampire (i'm still at the beginnings, by the way), i find it really hard to manage mana. I have 25 intelligence right now, and i don't know if i should put an higher value on it.

5. Stupid Miner

Stupid Miner Guest

Just remember having a higher mana cap wont help you regenerate it faster.

6. You need to make sure that all of the weapons you use have a high mana leech on them.

7. Endrik

Endrik Sage
    Stratics Veteran

The Sampire is over-rated. You need to be playing in Wraith Form instead of Vamp form. Usually refered to as Wammy? Anyway, in Wraith form I never have to worry about mana, and I only need about 45 or 50 necro which gives me 50 extra skill points. I can kill the Dread Horn solo in about 10 minutes, and its an EASY kill.

8. Stupid Miner

Stupid Miner Guest

Plain Sampire is suboptimal... Wraith fighters are good. Sampire is a good starting template, and if people are clever they can tweak it in several different way to make it much better.