1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] screenshot utility help

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Storm, Nov 25, 2009.

  1. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    OK I just got a new laptop. Before i was using pc with windows xp and picasa3 and was viewing photos taken in the enhanced client! Now with windows 7 and picasa 3 and the enhanced client it takes the pics but when I try to view them it says invalid file type. I have tried other viewers and same thing! anyone have any ideas as to why I cant view them?

    and I am able to view all other pics from varying sources just not the ones from the EC!
     
  2. zoop

    zoop Guest

    You mean the enhanced client has some sort of screenshot taker build in? Don't you just hit print-screen and then paste it?
     
  3. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    the EC has built in screenshots just hit print screen and it saves it to a screenshot folder !
     
  4. zoop

    zoop Guest

    Oh I didn't know. If you don't have an answer by late this afternoon I check at home. Also running Windows7 & EC
     
  5. lucitus

    lucitus UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    45
    Have you tried Paint ;), for me the screenshots are working well, they are bmps, Bitmaps and they work well with paint and the build in viewer tools of Windows 7.
     
  6. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    yes tried paint still nothing!
     
  7. Gildar

    Gildar Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    4
    The built-in screenshot function in the EC is buggy. One of the developers made a comment about it a while ago... I forget who and exactly what they said, but I think the general impression was "we know about it, but it's low on the list right now since there are alternatives" (this was a long time ago, so I might be remembering wrong).
     
  8. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    Thanks Gildar I seem to remember them saying that also...Just was not sure if anyone found a work around!
    Can anyone recommend a screen shot program I can use till they fix it?