1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

screenshots

Discussion in 'UO Players Corner' started by Smoot, May 29, 2011.

  1. Smoot

    Smoot Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,051
    Likes Received:
    3,758
    I know i'm behind the times, but could anyone tell me how to take screenshots of UO? If theres any standard program / way that is possible with windows 7, or a recommended program that i could download.

    Thanks for the help :)
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,480
    Likes Received:
    368
    if you are using the EC just hit the prtsc button and it will save it for you


    if you are using the CC then you would need a program like fraps

    if i remember right (been a while) you can hit prtscrn and then paste into your picture editing software
     
  3. Smoot

    Smoot Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,051
    Likes Received:
    3,758
    thanks, what is "fraps?" I play CC, but the printscreen button hasnt / doesnt do anything when im playing UO, it works for other games tho.
     
  4. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,768
    Likes Received:
    809
    prtscrn WILL capture the image of your screen - but it just puts it into the clipboard.

    So, what you have to do is have an image editor program open, have an empty image of the proper size open, and "paste" into it (either the paste button in the program, or hit CTRL-V with that program on top).
     
  5. MedeaDF

    MedeaDF Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    137
    I always use UOSU (UO Screenshot Utility).

    You can printscreen BMP or JPG with it, name the pics and have the exact system timestamp on the name, and if you use ALT + PRT SCR you get just the UO window, not the whole desktop screen.

    Virus free Download I can guarantee for -> here (german UO website/download).