1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Scrolling in backpack

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Meat Elemental, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. Meat Elemental

    Meat Elemental Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    I have ec installed on 4 computuers and in 3 of them I can't scroll with the mouse wheel in any containers...the wheel works with anything else in ed like zooming or switching targets.
    I've tried all the mouse settings..actually it will scroll a bit but takes like 30 turns of mouse wheel to move one grid...anyone have this problem?

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    go into your mouse settings for those computers and adjust the wheel settings for scrolling
    Would be my first thought!
     
  3. Meat Elemental

    Meat Elemental Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    Tried the accereration setting and even turned up all the way still takes about five wheel rotations to move one grid..but I also have wheel to find next target and it flips like crazy. Thnx for helping going to try some more settings oh yeah this is in windows 7 with Microsoft mice. The PC that my mouse works fine has a Logitech.

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I run win 7 and use a logitech mouse and it also works fine! wonder if its a issue with the other mice
     
  5. Meat Elemental

    Meat Elemental Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    Just seems wierd everything else in ec works fine with scroll wheel, just cant smoothly scroll the containers. For switching targets one little movement of wheel changes to next taget, but to scroll in a container it takes several complete turns. I remember having a simular problem in KR but can't remember how i fixed it.
     
  6. Carharrt

    Carharrt Guest

    Don`t mean to jack your thread but it is a related question about mouse wheels........ What if ya don`t have one? Is it possible to remap the mouse wheel to actual keys or something?

    I use a logitech trackball mouse and it has no mousewheel. Makes rescaling and stuff near impossible.