1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Second house in Siege

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Qwaylar, Aug 7, 2014.

  1. Qwaylar

    Qwaylar Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a house in Europa, but two persons say to me that i can have another house in Siege.

    Is real this information?

    TY
     
    #1 Qwaylar, Aug 7, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2014
  2. MsCC

    MsCC Adventurer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    22
    You are allowed to have a house on Siege even if you have a house on another shard on the same account. It will not effect your house's status on the other shard.
     
  3. Qwaylar

    Qwaylar Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    But i read in other post taht house needs refresh between two weeks.
     
  4. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,283
    Likes Received:
    3,234
    No refresh needed, but please remember, if you decide, Siege is not for you, drop the house again to give room for the ones who play Siege
     
    Uvtha and kelmo like this.
  5. Qwaylar

    Qwaylar Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, i will remenber. TY
     
  6. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,936
    Likes Received:
    3,588
    Where did you read this? That information is incorrect.
     
  7. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    Give us a shout out in general chat when yer set up.
     
  8. Qwaylar

    Qwaylar Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    In a interview with mesana. But probably i read bad. Sorry.
     
  9. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,283
    Likes Received:
    3,234
    We was asking for some kind of refresh, so the houses would not stay forever if players wend back to prodo shards but right now, there are no refresh. If ghost houses do become a problem, that may changes later.
     
  10. Qwaylar

    Qwaylar Visitor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,283
    Likes Received:
    3,234
  12. Aran

    Aran INFRACTION INFRACTION INFRACTION!
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend -A-

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2000
    Messages:
    14,717
    Likes Received:
    1,021
    I don't like the idea of needing to refresh your houses in UO just because you have one on Siege. On one of my accounts, my Siege house is my main house, the Chesapeake house on that account is my secondary house on the account that I only placed once my Siege house didn't have to be my only house.
     
  13. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,283
    Likes Received:
    3,234
    Problem is, a lot placed dirt plot on Siege but did never use them at all. They had been there for months. If a player do not login on Siege for months, he should not own a second house here
     
  14. Aran

    Aran INFRACTION INFRACTION INFRACTION!
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend -A-

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2000
    Messages:
    14,717
    Likes Received:
    1,021
    Oh, I know. Most of the plots around mine are empty plots. I still don't like the idea of paid accounts having houses on a countdown just because they're not on your 'prime' server. I just wish people would either use them or remove them.
     
  15. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,283
    Likes Received:
    3,234
    Yes, that's why I nicely ask in this thread, if players find out, Siege is not for them and decide not to play here at all, then please remove the house and leave the space for the one who need it.