1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

[Gardening] Seeds of renewal...

Discussion in 'UO Botany and Nutrition' started by Sir Morder, Jan 25, 2010.

1. Sir Morder

Sir Morder Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

anyone know what the percentage chance of getting a seed of renewal is? I'm new to gardening and just grown my first 20 plants, mostly plain seeds but i have a couple different kind of plants growing. Or is it a certain type of plant that gives the seeds of renewal?

2. FrejaSP

FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

I feel they keep decrease the chance, from 20 plants you may get 5 seed if lucky

3. hen

hen Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

I recently raised 56 orange pampas grass plants and from the 448 seeds produced, 21 were seeds of renewal.

4. FrejaSP

Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

I would say, you was very lucky, tell me how many you get from the next 56 plants.

I would also like to know the percentage chance of getting a plant with black or white seed, I feel it's very low now where alot want black, white, ice or dark plant dyes.

I know it may be balanced fine for normal shards but on Siege, items get replaced alot and players like having the same look

5. Silverbird

Silverbird Slightly Crazed

You can get black/white seeds from the naturalists quest for rare seeds. (You need a green thorn for it to examine the additionally solen eggs. That quest randomly rewards with a black/white/fire seed if my informations are up to date.)

6. FrejaSP