1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Shard shields not working

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Anakena, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. Anakena

    Anakena Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    2
    Since a few days my shard shields are not working anymore. They are locked down in another account's house.

    Normally when I use them, either I get a token in my pack either i get a message saying there are 0 tokens in it. Now all I get is nothing. If I insist i get a message "You must wait to perform another action".

    I tried switching clients, I tried to unlock/relock them. Any idea?
     
    #1 Anakena, Dec 15, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2012
  2. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Did you only unlock the shield or also redeed it?

    I just claimed a new shield deed. Had to make a char of that account coowner to be able to place the deed.
    Strange enough - I wish to secure this did not work on the deed.
    However "I wish to lock this down" worked.
    And a token could be pulled.
    Also the owner of the house could pull a token from a longer hanging shield, and the coowner in another house and again another shield got the message that there is no charge remaining, which may be correct.
     
    #2 Olahorand, Dec 15, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2012
  3. Anakena

    Anakena Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    2
    The problem is that the other account (owning the house) has 48 months to wait. I also tried to release it then to switch to my 15th year account and when i use the shard shield, it says "You must own the house". I suspect that if I take the ownership of that house with my 15th year old account it could work, but then I would lose the whole access list.
     
  4. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Is the character, which tried to redeed the shield, belonging to the account to which the shield is bound and coowner of the house?
     
  5. Anakena

    Anakena Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    2
    Aah thanks, you gave me an idea and it worked. The shard shields were locked down with the account owning the house. As I said earlier, it worked fine until recently. I first accessed a character from my vet account as coowner (dunno if it matters), released the shard shields with the account owning the house, then switched to the cowoner account and locked them down and now they are working again.

    What I think happened, is that when you lock something down, you can set the security to owner, coowners, friends or anyone. For some reasons, the shard shields were set to [owner] but since there is no context menu on them, you cannot change that status.
     
    Olahorand likes this.
  6. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,844
    Likes Received:
    2,396
    mine work just fine.
    i just emptied them when i read this post.
    but then i own the house they are in with the same account that they are bound too.