1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Siege mages... the good, the bad, the indifferent??

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Gellor, Jan 6, 2009.

1. Gellor

Gellor Guest

Hi... I'm Gellor and I'm a Siege newbie:hahaha: (Okay, now that I've got the AA intro out of the way)

For those who play mages, I'm looking for a little input. Nope, not your standard template questions or the like.

How bad is it to deal with regs? Looting issues? Stolen issues?

How do you deal with fc/fcr? Disposable 2/6 set? Spell book? Shield?

Are arcane clothing "siege blessable"? Not CBD but siege bless.

Lastly, I've got a tight template and I'm looking at a filler skill between wrestle, parry, or poisoning. I could make arguments for all of them. Any input?

2. SoulWeaver

SoulWeaver King of The Bearded Ladies
    Stratics Veteran

Whats your template right now before picking those skills.

3. Tjalle

Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

I guess anything equipable is blessable...

4. Gellor

Gellor Guest

Lets just call him a straight mage for now. He's gonna have eval, magery, and meditation. Probably GM on the later two skills and as high as I can on eval.

Here are my arguments for each of the skills I presented:
    • wrestling - provides a non-removable defense against dexers. Can't disarm my hands:lick:
    • parry - provides another method for defense against dexers. But does make pot chugging problematic if I use a spellbook to help out with equipement.
    • poison - provides offense for field fighting(literal field fighting)

Magic resist is an option but lack of it is overcome by a few means out there.

This char is going to be used in PvP.

5. Queen Amy