1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Simple Question

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Painted Elves, Sep 2, 2008.

  1. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    I've been having some unusual lag when logging in and I thought to check my Ping.
    I have forgotten how to do this.
    Would someone please refresh my Memory.
    Thankeeee
     
  2. Snakeman

    Snakeman Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,964
    Likes Received:
    166
    Use to be able to download UO Trace Route from here: ftp://ftp.owo.com/pub/uo/uotrace/uotrace.exe/ but it's apparently been taken off :sad4:.
    Using UO server names:
    Login.owo.com (login server)
    Compassion.owo.com (patch server)
    All others are the name of the server with the .owo.com extension (ex. Lakesuperior.owo.com).

    Under your DOS command type Ping (Space) Lakesuperior.owo.com (or what shard) hit enter. This will show your ping to that server. Ideally the UO Trace program shows all hops to your server which is better in case only a specific hop is having a problem.
     
  3. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hmm that is the command I was using but i keep getting a message saying "ping" is not a valid command or something like that.
    Thanks anyways Snakeman.
     
  4. drinkbeerallday

    drinkbeerallday Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    start>run>type "cmd" without quotes

    type "ping lakesuperior.owo.com -t" without the quotes.

    hit ctrl-break to stop and get stats
     
  5. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    thats the command i put in, but I got this

    'ping' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file "

    Its ok I guess, not a game stopper, just irritating that it doesnt work now for some reason.
    Thanks anyways guys.