1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

So am i just not supposed to play now?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by aarons6, Oct 23, 2009.

  1. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    i play the EC, its the only client on my pc.
    since today around 11am i cannot use any runes in my runebook..

    it was pointed out that the patch broke them.. now what? they sure are taking a long time to fix it.

    you cant undo a patch?

    what was this patch for anyway?
     
  2. maroite

    maroite Guest

    Bug Fixes...

    AKA, the EC client wasn't suppose to be able to use runebooks.

    /sarcasm

    Supreem made a post about it in the other thread about this same topic... They are working on it. In the meantime, get a horse and go for a ride? You still have moongates!
     
  3. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    i actually had to log out at the bank on one of my chars cause i used the crystal portal and found out i cant get back.. im not going to run through the abyss to get back to my hose lol.

    i guess i will start to download all the patches for classic and remove all the termur runes from my books and separate them..

    you would think they have a sub test server that they use to test before patches go live..
     
  4. maroite

    maroite Guest

    You know the moongate is open to Ter Mur right? You can just go through the moongate to Ter Mur, and not have to run through the abyss.
     
  5. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
    the patch destroyed all of my skins and mods. and diddnt fix anything wrong with the New client.
     
  6. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    you know i just figured that out, i didnt even notice that in there.. lol

    shows how much i use moongates..
     
  7. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    i did mine too, when i logged in it asked me if i wanted the classic defualt or the enhanced default..

    i lost all my G key bindings.. (i use a G11 keyboard)

    so i had to go in and redo all my macros..
     
  8. Splup

    Splup Guest

    * Is a happy Classic Client user *

    Everything working fine here.
     
  9. I haven't patched the EC and everything works fine here! Don't patch until they get a fix!
     
  10. Mitzlplik_SP

    Mitzlplik_SP Guest

    lol yup. :thumbup:
     
  11. Kereth

    Kereth Guest

    Any rune in my runebooks which are after a Ter Mur rune is unusable to me. Unfortunately in a lot of my chars books my house rune (which is in Malas) comes after a Ter Mur rune. I'm even unable to drop them from my book :(
     
  12. Why is anyone showing even the least bit of surprise that a client that's still in the beta stage has problems? Anyone that doesn't have 2D installed as a backup "just in case" needs to realize that the glass really can be half empty at times.

    This would be one of those times.
     
  13. Mitzlplik_SP

    Mitzlplik_SP Guest

    The fact that the EC is still BETA needs to be made blatently clear,maybe with big RED letters and huge font at log in. Lots of peaple,including myself forget that fact. I wonder how NEW peaple find out they are playing a beta game and disappointments should be expected/accepted?

    Yes it states somewhere that its in beta still but its easily overlooked and/or forgotten when ya log in many times and don`t read every little line of text everytime. Maybe its small print,maybe its something else,I dunno.

    I think being in beta just gives room for excuses and low productivity.

    Oh well,I`ve always had 2d and its not for a backup!
     
  14. Mistura

    Mistura Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol beta...

    :stretcher:

    Is it just me or have they made an absolute arse of this even worse than they did with the KR client?
     
  15. It WAS made blatantly clear when you downloaded and logged into the EC client the first time. NO WHERE has it been said that it wasn't still in beta.

    Still, you've got me wondering what a "peaple" is? Cross between a pea and an apple? ewww!
     
  16. I know it is beta. I was all excited when they patched in the hopes it would fix the black areas and stutter steps.

    Now, I have broken runebooks and about the same issues (slightly improved in running).

    I know the devs are trying and exhausted, but man....
     
  17. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Here here! :popcorn:
     
  18. Well, I am giving them about a week before I give up on the EC, and only use it for crafting.
     
  19. You may as well go ahead and start downloading 2D then if you don't already have it. It's not humanly possible for the EC to be done within a week.
     
  20. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    When I reformatted my PC I never installed 2D.. That was because SA has never had a problem that made the game unplayable.. For some reason now I can't use runebooks?! Did they even make a change related to runebooks? I'd love to know how they broke them.
     
  21. I am not aiming for the stars, I am just hoping they fix runebooks in a week...not for it to be smooth. :D

    And, I have 2d ready...I just need to make a boatload of macros.
     
  22. Maplestone

    Maplestone Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    9
    Interesting point of trivia: Ter Mur runes in runebooks seem to be working fine on TC1.
     
  23. Supreem

    Supreem Founder, Citadel Studios
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    We accidentally pushed out a change that required the server publish in order to work correctly. We will be releasing a tiny patch for the Enhanced client to fix this shortly.