1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Some still doing puzzles

Discussion in 'UHall' started by chm, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. chm

    chm Guest

    Can anyone why fix for puzzle room still involves players doing puzzles(at least those that logged out at puzzle)?
     
  2. Snakeman

    Snakeman UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    165
    Ya know, I saw one in there on Napa yesterday & I thought I heard the puzzle sound. Thought I was going :coco:. Guess I'm still sane (well justa lil :drool:)
     
  3. Yen Sid

    Yen Sid Guest

    I read in another post (to lazy to find it) that someone said they had toons logged out in there and they tried to open the chest to get a puzzle and it was just an empty strongbox. Could be just saying that so they don't get booted but I would find that hard to believe seeming they are trapped in there anyway lol.
     
  4. Pfloyd

    Pfloyd Colorblind Collector
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    61
    I had a char in there stuck because i had gone too early the day before they shut it down on pac and clicking the box didnt do anything for me...so it is shut down at least on pacific.
     
  5. If you have a toon logged out in there then you can get a puzzle and the reward, iv tried it :thumbup:
    I dont think you can get booted but i used help stuck to get out.
     
  6. shulginist

    shulginist Guest

    I had a few chars logged out there and was not able to get a puzzle either.
     
  7. jerseyboy

    jerseyboy Guest

    i HAD my tamer in there, i posted screen shots of me getting a reward while it was blocked off... the first time i clicked the box it was an empty strong box, i logged in that toon next day and was able to do the puzzle, i tried to log on next day and was sittin in the middle of luna bank.... i dont have any other toons in there so couldnt really say if its possible to still do the puzzle...
     
  8. Kri

    Kri Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Someone previously mentioned that a GM has to come and manually "deactivate" the box every day after server up. I believe this to be the case now... I could not get a puzzle yesterday evening but I got one on a handful of characters earlier this morning. As of now, however, I cannot get one on my remaining characters.
     
  9. Sarsmi

    Sarsmi Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thats kind of dumb, why dont the GMs just put a box of walls around the puzzle box instead of having to mess with them every morning?
     
  10. Pfloyd

    Pfloyd Colorblind Collector
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    61
    why not just fill that room up with Lich lords? hehe
     
  11. Xanthril of LA

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    79
    I just checked LA on a char who is still logged out there and it said "You cannot use this" when I clicked the strong box. It is hard to believe that the shards are being treated differently on this issue as it seems.
     
  12. maroite

    maroite Guest

    How are they being treated differently? It was explained that a GM has to come by and manually change the box after every server down. So... you just didn't get their before the GM.

    Shards aren't being treated differently.