1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

SW-4 Europa - can't place 15*15

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Vor, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. Vor

    Vor Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    875
    I'm posting this on behalf of my new neighbour. Myself and a number of other Europa players have been trying to help her get a plot placed there for a few hours now, but the biggest that will go down is 14 tiles back by 15 wide.

    This is Europa. SW-4.

    Clearly this is a bug, and while we can't see anything blocking the plot, there must be something.

    We have been told Messanna can fix it. Hope that is the case!
     
  2. R Traveler

    R Traveler Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    231
    Look at SW-3, it blocking yours
     
  3. Vor

    Vor Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    875
    No, SW-5 isn't blocking. Neither is my SW-3 - at least, not according to the plots EA laid out. Mine can't go any more forward.
     
  4. R Traveler

    R Traveler Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    231
    There is 5 tiles rule for S and N gaps, and 1 tile rule for E and W gaps.
     
  5. Obsidian

    Obsidian UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    780
    I have SW-4 on Origin Trammel and I cannot get a 15x15 to place there either. I can only get a 14x14 to go down and I kept canceling that one.

    It looks to me that SW-4 has a problem on all shards. Hopefully we can get this fixed soonest.

    -OBSIDIAN-
     
  6. THP

    THP Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    9,909
    Likes Received:
    1,698
    no bugs quite simple if the person in front as placed to deep the the person behind cant make 15x15....end of story,,, u need 4 sqs front to back so the person ifront needs to move his house fowarda sq or 2 instead of hogging all the front bloody grass garden...greedy sods.....thats the trouble peeps like a front garden!!!!!!!! and try place the plot as far back as they can// then say it cant go back so tjhey can hogg the view.....sad!!!

    maybe a dev/gm can make the plot fit if the person infront wont help out
     
  7. Vor

    Vor Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    875
    I am the house infront. But it won't go any more forward than it already is. There are set areas for the plots, if I was able to place any more forward I'd be able to place larger than a 15*15 too. I had to mark out the plot with 7*7s then put bandages around it before I could find the exact area, I KNOW it won't go any more forward.

    It could be my house that's blocking - but if it is it's because EA put the lots in the wrong place.
     
  8. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Make sure your game window is far top-left of your screen. Stand near center in front and turn on circle of transparency. When you place make sure you are clicking on only grass or ground, not on a rock or flower or anything else.
     
  9. Obsidian

    Obsidian UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    780
    As far as I can tell, THP's explanation was correct. Mesanna had to help me out. My house on Origin is improperly placed due to the SW-3 plot being too close, but I am in my house. :thumbup: Thanks, Mesanna!!!

    -OBSIDIAN-
     
  10. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,842
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    I guess on some plots you can´t move so close to the ticket stone as one would think. I helped a guildmate place his house and it wouldn´t allow us to place closer to the stone than this:

    [​IMG]


    I did the 7x7 thingy and the grassfield between house and stone gave the message "Housing can´t be created in this area".

    And as can be seen in the picture, we had no house in front of us that blocked...
     
  11. Wenchkin

    Wenchkin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    434
    Just checked my plot, I managed to place with just 1 tile gap between the stone and my build. For some reason it wouldn't let me place further back, and there aren't any other houses placed near me so it wasn't blocked either.

    Wenchy
     
  12. THP

    THP Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    9,909
    Likes Received:
    1,698
    well i may always seem aggressive....and i cant help that....thats me...

    but the standard rule front to back is 4 sqs... thats 4 walking paces...for definate the steps on the one behind will need to be 4sq from the back of the front plot.... thats not negotiable....thats housing rules.

    so a gm will have to place it for u or move the one infront 1 sq foward...to allow u the room behind..or simply stretch the land back one sq on all shards on SE4

    btw THP = tophouseplotter...olde name i had b4 the stratics crash

    ALAS I COULD NOT REUSE IT FOR WHATEVER REASON:cursing: