1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

t map bug

Discussion in 'UHall' started by yars, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. yars

    yars Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    134
    it seems that every ingenious map i do wont update after ive completed it, shouldnt it say completed by"name"?
    ive dbl clicked it, gone back to the spot,and everything all msgs say its done but it still reads as if its an uncompleted map.
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Silly question, but did you try moving the map? Mine do that until I move them in my pack.
     
  3. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I have a chest I drop them into and when I do they change..... Then when i get a sizable amount I turn them in!
     
  4. Flutter

    Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    21,553
    Likes Received:
    3,840
    Whoa... you can turn in completed maps?
    *blink*
    I thought they had to be tattered.
     
  5. Yen Sid

    Yen Sid Guest

    Library...
     
  6. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    yes at the Library
     
  7. *SMACKS FOREHEAD*
     
  8. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    Been turning em in for a while .... better than using em to make wall maps or throwing away
     
  9. Yen Sid

    Yen Sid Guest

    Yup, now I wish that all your characters on a single account could pool points, just have it account based instead of character based. That would make life easier too ;).
     
  10. yars

    yars Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    134
    yeah i tried moving them around in my pack, one of them finally changed over to completed after an hour. not sure why they take so long,
     
  11. Drazasamus

    Drazasamus Guest

    are you smashing the chest? that may be the answer, otherwise you have to wait for the chest to delete
     
  12. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    Mine are tagged completed by, the second the chest is above ground and I move the map to another bag (even before I pick the lock)
     
  13. If you double click (decode) a map that has already been completed it will tell you that is has already been completed - you can't do a map twice. The label changes are made but just not updated immediately for whatever reason. It will change on its own sooner or later.
     
  14. yars

    yars Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    134
    yeah im using the context menu option to remove the chest, it does update but it seems like an hour.