1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Discordance] Taming 10 Cu's? How??

Discussion in 'UO Bard' started by Alphagunner, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. Alphagunner

    Alphagunner Guest

    So i have been reading Poo's info (Man oh man is he thorough) but what i seem to have missed is how are we doing this 10 Cu thing? I have enough jewels to go up to 83 Disco, which should put me right inside Cu range (i think).

    As far as i can tell, i can have 1 Cu and thats it. So am i to find 10 tamers to help me tame Cu's? Kind of confused.

    Any help is greatly appreciated

    Thanks for your time! :)
     
  2. Kellgory

    Kellgory Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    1
    The tamer usually releases the Cu's in a confined area (not in a house since that can get you in trouble).
     
  3. Alphagunner

    Alphagunner Guest

    So maybe a small cave or something? I just happen to have one of those 10 paces north of my home!
     
  4. Picus at the office

    Picus at the office Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,684
    Likes Received:
    583
    Most of the time people do not use two boats anchored off coast away from people to do this.
     
  5. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,844
    Likes Received:
    2,396
    yes

    a cave works good.
     
  6. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    You're confusing how many Cu's that you can "control" as a "pet". You're not using the Cu's as a "pet", so control slots are not an issue.

    Well, if you want to use 10 Cu's to train on, then yes, someone has to tame/release them (assuming that you want to hang in one spot to train and not chase them around Twisted Weald)

    You ARE aware that you can train Disco simply by using the Bard Mastery's tribulation all alone in your house, right?
     
  7. Maximus Neximus

    Maximus Neximus Lore Keeper
    Governor Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    76
    Have to have 90 skill first
     
  8. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    You are correct, Maximus. Can't use Mastery's below 90, but you can "jewelry-up" to get to 90. And getting to, say, 60 real is quick. Then again, if he's AT the correct "level" for disco on Cu's, then he's probably qualified...
     
  9. Warpig Inc

    Warpig Inc Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    397
    small isles in SE lands or Blanche Isle
     
  10. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,844
    Likes Received:
    2,396
    can you?

    i didnt think you could, i was pretty sure you needed to hit 90 natural to get into the masteries.

    ive got a new bard im working so ill go test this out.
    119.5 peace.
    so ill start disco here this weekend and come back and let ya all know.
     
  11. Alphagunner

    Alphagunner Guest



    I just tried, and no luck. I was told they had nothing for me and that i needed 90 skill. But i am at 72 right now, so im getting there. Slowly.
     
  12. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    I stand corrected.... I was sure that I had jeweled to get to 90 when I did it, but I took another char back out to verify that and under 90 he couldn't get the books. I was remembering incorrectly. You do have to have 90 real. I apologize.