1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

TestCenter

Discussion in 'UHall' started by kaldera4, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. kaldera4

    kaldera4 Guest

    i learned how to get skills on testcenter. but since testcenter never is a copy of my shard (where i could get everything i need) is there a possibillity to claim example: crafting tools or so like a skill?
    or more important how do i get a recallbook with citys on testshard?
     
  2. Otis Firefly

    Otis Firefly Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,461
    Likes Received:
    0
    say give resources and a box of everything will pop into your bank
     
  3. kaldera4

    kaldera4 Guest

    oh great thx. another question. the TC is always a copy of a production shard. is that cycling from patch to patch? because i never saw my shard beeing the base for testcenter. does someone know of what shard the sa-content shard will be a copy off?
     
  4. Otis Firefly

    Otis Firefly Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,461
    Likes Received:
    0
    SA retribution test shards content stands alone, it isnt a copy of any shard!
     
  5. Alvinho

    Alvinho Great Lakes Forever!
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,075
    Likes Received:
    2
    See this is a bit of a problem, there are folks testing the new client and content who have never played UO before. Makes since to have someone testing a part of the game who has no clue what should be there or what is a bug.
     
  6. Konge

    Konge Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    2
    Another thing, test center isn't always a copy of a production shard, sometimes it's a clean shard where people rush to get the good housing spots the moment it opens.
     
  7. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,527
    Likes Received:
    1,914
  8. Fogsbane

    Fogsbane Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    180
    my experience is that on "TC1" test center it is as Otis Firefly states for crafting tools -
    saying "give resources" will provide a green 'General Resources' box with regular crafting tools in 'Tool Bag' and Runic tools in "Runic Tool Bag" backpack.

    a runebook will appear in your pack upon character creation, but it only has Britain and Trinsic - you'll have to get the other town runes yourself. (a runebook will also appear in the blue "magery Items" box, inside the ice blue "Magery Items" backpack, but it has no runes - its empty).

    i do not think TC1 is currently a copy of any production shard.

    It also seems that if you had never upgraded to Mondains legacy content, the 'free upgrade to content access' is not allowing any travel to lands other than Tram/Fel on TC1.
     
  9. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,527
    Likes Received:
    1,914
    Kaldera, you can place a house on Test Center without jeopardizing your house on a production shard. However, if there is more than one Test Center available at the same time, you can only have ONE house total on the "test" shards. For example, when Retribution becomes available, if you currently have a house up on the regular Test Center, you will condemn that house if you place a house on Retribution.