This came up a few weeks ago when @hirikawa posted a picture doing max damage against a master. After a few weeks of trying various things, I've noticed some strange occurrences. I believe no one will disagree with this statement as a generality: When hit spell or hit area activates, the slayer Damage Modifier(DM) doesn't take effect for that hit. There seems to be some exceptions to this rule, and maybe other people have seen other peculiarities we can collect here. For instance... maybe hit Magic Arrow or Harm works against something the same way that lightning works against BT masters ... and as you see below, Neira is her own special case with respect to slayers and hit lightning. Hit Lightning against BT Masters. When the hit spell activates, you seem to do double damage. I've noticed both with and without EoO this phenomenon. Various inconsistencies against Neira. It seems that Neira does not have a slayer... but it seems that slayers do more damage to her somehow? I wear the Conjuror Trinket, and carry an undead slayer radiant scim to clear the spawn levels, and to WW when Neira summons stuff. I also carry a broadsword with 50 HitLightning for killing bosses without slayers. The scimitar hit's her harder than my broadsword for normal hits. When under Consecrate and EoO, the scimitar does 35-40, broadsword ~30. With the scimitar when the hit fire area goes off, it only does 15-18 or so damage. When I do AIs with the broadsword it does the normal average of 100ish when I'm EoO; however when the lightning also hits on an AI, it does only 90% of the damage shown in my character sheet (~60). So, in this case, it seems that the hit lightning is setting all DM to 0. This case baffles me.