1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Feedback] The new UI and Pinco's current UI

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Storm, Sep 15, 2014.

  1. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    @Pinco Will your current UI still work as it does Now, after the new Default is released? If not when can we expect a release of a new pinco UI? I ask these questions now and here on the forum because I am sure I will get asked this many time and would like to have people be prepared for what is to come!
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    The current UI will NOT work and it's best to make a backup of your current character profiles and start over with a new one (on the new default UI). EC Profile Manager will allow you to copy the macros (don't copy anything else because it will just make the new profile heavy for nothing).

    My new UI (Pinco's UI 6.0), will be released after the new default, I can't give you an eta because right now I still have some of the biggest system to remake and those may require some time, especially because I want to make sure that the new default is stable. Since the new default will be the base of the Pinco's UI 6.0, using an unstable base would be unwise.
    Besides the current UI it's the result of 5 years of fixes and additions, and now I had to re-make almost everything, so you can imagine why it takes some time :D
    Anyway there will be a TODO features list that you will be able to check so you can follow the progress, but in the meantime I welcome any suggestion for new features.
     
    sibble and Storm like this.
  3. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,943
    Likes Received:
    3,602
    When the new default UI arrives will I need to uninstall / remove your current UI ? Or can I just change my client to run on "default".
     
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,943
    Likes Received:
    3,602
    There was a quite big client patch today. I'm using the current Pinco UI and when I drag a players health bar out and they leave the screen the bar disappears :-(
     
  5. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    Awesome thanks @Pinco I will post updates from your todo list here so people can follow the progress!
     
    DJAd likes this.
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    just switch to default, my UI patcher will do the update when the new version is released :p
     
    Viquire and DJAd like this.
  7. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,943
    Likes Received:
    3,602
    Awesome! So your new UI will just come via an update of the old one? I don't need to uninstall anything? Also I should delete my character profiles?

    By the way Pinco thanks for all the hard work. I can't wait to see what you have been working on!
     
    Viquire likes this.
  8. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    yes, the updater will take care of everything, you'll just have to create new character profiles because the old one will be filled with useless informations. You can keep the old profiles as backup for now so when I have the time I will update the EC profile manager allowing it to import the old settings properly...
     
    Viquire and DJAd like this.