1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Think There MIGHT Be a Bug in Repairs ??

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Snakeman, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. Snakeman

    Snakeman UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    165
  2. Faeryl

    Faeryl Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    476
    Mine's done that twice so far :D

    At least I know how to fix it now :)
     
  3. Delbrie

    Delbrie Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    2
    repair it 100% till it says structer new and pristine. Then sail it and find a pirate ship. Have the pirate ship fire on you and then it reverts back to normal. Dont bother paging GM, they dont know how to fix it and will make you get rid of it and get a new ship only to have it happen again.
     
  4. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Not something new. Try the server lines maybe? Crossing them perhaps?
     
  5. Deb

    Deb Guest

    Actually just firing a cannon fixed it for us, but we did find it funny :)
     
  6. Snakeman

    Snakeman UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    165
    Crossing a server line didn't fix the condition, like Deb said, firing the cannon did tho :scholar:.
     
  7. Damn guys that not a bug. Its a cookie. The little fun things DEV through in to amuse us.
     
  8. Cogniac

    Cogniac Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    4,322
    Likes Received:
    164
    Speaking of bugs with boats: How come when I try to board a boat by double-clicking it, and the boat is locked and not even mine, it gets fully refreshed?

    That hardly seems correct.
     
  9. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    I just noticed that yesterday too.
    A new feature (albeit maybe temporarily) for people who store extra stuff on their boats,even the older small boats, HS booster or not. Aren't they Lucky? Park 'em near a town so they get clicked often, pretty cool I think.
     
  10. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    It's only 125 items.. Not a big deal I think.