1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

This is how the Account Management password is changed.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Tanivar, Mar 13, 2013.

  1. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,594
    Likes Received:
    1,467
    This changed the password for the Account Management page.

    1) On the Account Management page give it your email password then click "Forgot your EA Account password".

    2) At next screen enter your email password again and click "Forgot password"

    3) This screen enter your email password and the letters shown below it.

    4) Check your email account for a email with the topic "Origin Account password help". Follow the link it provides.

    5) Enter your new password twice.
     
    Taylor and Lord Frodo like this.
  2. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,838
    Likes Received:
    2,324
    TY for the info. :thumbsup:
     
  3. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,838
    Likes Received:
    2,324
    BUMB This needs a sticky
     
  4. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    This doesn't need a sticky, this needs fixed. You shouldn't have to "forgot password" to change your password.
     
    Odin of LS and MalagAste like this.
  5. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Exactly!
    The whole billing system needs to be havea super fix and upgrade or toss the thing in the dustbin and get a decient program that works correctly and isnt a pain in the tush to use.
     
    Elffin likes this.
  6. Prince Erik

    Prince Erik Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    92
    Wait.. I have to enter in my email password to reset my EA password????? There's no way I'm giving out my email password to EA!

    -P.E.
     
  7. DarkWolf

    DarkWolf Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    47
    You don't have to give your email password. You just have to enter your password wrong. The main point was that you have to use the forget password option in order to set a new one.

    It is quite the head scratcher as to why they made it this way...