1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Thought Zento was supposed to have been fixed?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by MissEcho, Apr 20, 2013.

  1. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,427
    Likes Received:
    765
    Hi,

    been trying to place an 18 x 18 on a zento plot, which fits an 18 x 18 on other shards, yet it says housing cannot be created in this area. Even trying to place a 9 x 14 doesn't fit with grass all around it. Did manage to put a 7x7 though which is pretty useless.

    Having gone back and checked a bit more, the plots will take 18 x 14, (no idea why it won't take a 9 x 14 seems totally mad) although on other shards they are 18 x 18. Was this what was supposed to have been fixed? or even though our shard took 18 x 18 before is it now been reduced for some reason?


    Will a GM assist if I page or would that be a waste of time?
     
    #1 MissEcho, Apr 20, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2013
  2. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    I was able to fix my house plot in zento, where is your plot

    Previously I was able to only place a 16x18, but have an 18x18 now
     
  3. Silverbird

    Silverbird Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    52
    There were two problems with placing houses in Zento. Seems like only one got fixed. There are free 18*18's on DF, where you cannot place one.
    Problem one was a change in house placing that you needed a distance to the walls, that you didnt need before. This one got fixed. But you still get the message/problem, that some parts of zento are amrked as no-palcing-allowed-here, while you were able to do so in the past.
     
  4. MissEcho

    MissEcho Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,427
    Likes Received:
    765
    This is along the north side of zento, along the wall side, they were always 18 x 18's now only 18 x 14. Placements on atlantic along that same wall are all 18 x 18. I used to own another spot a few plots down, that was 18 x 18 near the nw exit to the town a few years ago. Now I want to place, but need 18 x 18 for what I want to do. Was intending to open another of my closed accounts to place but if I cant get the spot I want to place 18 x 18 then I won't bother. I am getting fussy in my old age, so basically unless I can get the exact position I want it just isn't worth the effort. .
     
    #4 MissEcho, Apr 21, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2013
  5. weins201

    weins201 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    266
    did you have your dpot identified or did you just assume that they would look at all the posts and see if they are broken. It was identified specifically that there were placement anomalies inlocation on ATL that were adressed. I doubt very highly they look everywhere if it wasnt brought to their attention :sad3: