1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Today my crafters cant repair!

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Minerva Foxglove, Sep 10, 2008.

  1. Minerva Foxglove

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    314
    ...Nor make repair deeds or enhance. I can use old repair deeds thou.
    I get messages like "select material to use" and some others. And nothing happens.
    Does anyone know whats up?:coco:
     
  2. It's working as I just repaired Connor's axe.

    Make sure you've:

    1. Got the right tool
    2. Got the appropriate materials
    3. Got the right crafter
     
  3. Coppelia

    Coppelia Guest

    materials what?
     
  4. Pfloyd

    Pfloyd Colorblind Collector
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    61
    Blank scrolls maybe?
     
  5. Minerva Foxglove

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    314
    Thank you but I can say yes to all three. But as it seem to be something wrong at my end and not the new pub I checked again and its actually the same crafter that has all the probs . So I guess I will have to call a GM then. Thanks for the quick reply.:)
     
  6. Mayadevi

    Mayadevi Guest

    I'm having the same problem ! I keep getting a message in white letters in different places of the screen the the item "doesn't exist" ! I took a screenie to send to Jeremy, couldn't figure out how to explain it on a bug report.

    Mayadevi
     
  7. Setnaffa

    Setnaffa Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you are trying to repair a smith item, are you standing close to a forge?
     
  8. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,527
    Likes Received:
    1,914
    Minerva and Mayadevi, which client are you using? I just tried doing smithing, tailoring, tinkering, and fletching repairs in the 2d client and everything seemed fine.
     
  9. Minerva Foxglove

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    314
    Im using 2d and it happened in the middle of enhancing . I faild alot and succeded twice and enhanced some leather and suddenly I started get such messages all ower the screen like "horned leather (50) and target resource etc. After that I could not repair or make repair deeds eighter.
     
  10. Mayadevi

    Mayadevi Guest

    I'm using 2D. It started when I was trying to make repair deeds for my fighter last night. I suddenly started getting messages all over the game window but NOT in the gump, that "no such object. And you know how it says " Leather/Hides [0]" on thebottom left of the tailoring gump ? That's showing up on the screen, in white on the game screen, and leaving trails.

    Mayadevi
     
  11. Are you using UOA for any of this?
     
  12. Mayadevi

    Mayadevi Guest

    Conner-

    I have UOA, and use it alot. I was trying to make the repair deeds right from the gump however. Do you think UOAssist could be the problem ? It's up and running in the background, that's how I start UO.

    OK, I just tried it without running UOA, it's still happening, and it always shows the amount of regular leather I have, even if i am using spined.

    Sent in screenie, hopefully they will fix it soon

    Mayadevi
     
  13. I don't know what the deal is then. You might want to try and page a GM. I just went through and did repairs on my Archer's stuff, and used Smith, Tailor, Bowyer, Carp, and Tinker tools, and all of them worked just fine.
     
  14. Minerva Foxglove

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    314
    Im not using Assist. After 2 hours as no 12 in GM queue while trying to enhance now and then it suddenly worked. I heard nothing from any gm and I was still no 12 when I logged out. I kept busy so I might have missed a message maybe. :blushing:
     
  15. This is happening to me, too. I posted in another thread (didn't see this one, sorry). No UOA, no salvage bag, right stuff on menu. Just not working. Thanks!
     
  16. Faeryl

    Faeryl Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    476
    I haven't checked recently, but I had that problem a few months ago. I waited a few days and it seemed to fix itself, so I dunno what caused it
     
  17. Sheridan

    Sheridan Guest

    The same happened to me some time ago... I had to wait until the next patch/publish for it to be fixed. :(
     
  18. Snakeman

    Snakeman UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    165
    You will get this normally when you try to repair something then recall. Happens to me all the time, try to do too many things at once. You get the white letters all over your screen correct.. All I do is log out then back in & corrects the problem..